Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (440 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
23
40
71
109
112
45
24
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


440 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

good with pineapple juice

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 32 ratings

This is the rum that made me believe I did not like rum. Not to be used as a sipper, neat, or even basic drinks. This is for mixed drinks or parties. Not for a relaxing evening in. Very fake tasting.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Magakahn from Norway with 11 ratings

I dont like coconut. So I didnt like this either. This smells like sunlotion.
When first discovering the joys of alkohol as a teenager this was the first bottle I emptied in a sink. Awfull. Tasted again now, roughly 15 years later. Still awfull. Sugar and coconut. I dont like coconut.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Maxime De Mets from Belgium with 7 ratings

maybe not for everyone but i'm in love whit the tast of coconut

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Cpt.J from United States with 9 ratings

One of my friends loves this stuff and told me I had to try a Malibu bay breeze. I tried it and it was ehhh. Took a sip/shot of this and lemme just say, no thanks

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Tento rum jsem poprvé ochutnal již v dobách socialismu.. Tehdy holky pily toto sladké kokosové pití a byly jím uchváceny. Tehdy to pro mne nemělo moc zajímavou chuť, a trvá to dodnes. Někomu to však chutnat může a proto se po něm poohlídnu na doplnění sortimentu ve sbírce.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 31 ratings

Chemical, too sweet - tastes like a teenage hangover

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by s81 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Nice as a mixer, but don't like it much on its own.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 65 ratings

But so many better exist that are not sickening. E.g. Companero Ron elixir orange

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Justinpie from United States with 13 ratings

Seems kind of unfair even to include the Malibus here. Malibu is to rum what Kool-Aid is to fruit. In fact, the coconut flavor in this is so strong that it could be any base spirit and you'd never know. Which... is fine; sometimes you just want something cheap and inoffensive to mix at some get-together. To each their own. But as a rum, it's a stretch.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DuoDex from United States with 11 ratings

Personally, I find this an excellent combination with just about any mixer, but it's not worth your time if you are looking for a more serious rum.

Good for the price, and it doesn't have any pretensions to being a proper drink.