Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored | 21.0% ABV

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.2/10
482 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
28
44
76
123
122
44
27
8
6
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

482 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from United States with 14 ratings

I like the taste of this, but not because it tastes like rum (it doesn't). I don't think that is Malibu's goal either. So, drink up, but don't expect anything other than a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Like Parrot Bay, not a true Rum. Girlie drinks anyone?

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

I had this one on the rocks, not by my own doing though. It was extremely sweet, thank God I had ice to water it down a bit.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

but it really is just standard. it taste like artificial coconut, but does well in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

I like Coconut rum for a cvhnage every once in awhile. Good mixer but not my first choice. Summer Rum only.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

You just can drink that in a party. But it's the objective i think.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

I can even hardly think about Malibu as a rum. I used to like it when I was young, a loooong time ago ^^

With some more years and experience, I can appreciate that this drink is too sweet and chemical. Good for cocktails and nothing more.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

A good mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

Really this is awful. Nuf said

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Rick The Rum Runner from United States with 34 ratings

Just too coconutty -- OK as a mixer