Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.2/10
470 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
44
73
121
120
45
25
7
6
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

470 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

You know what it tastes like so i'll not bother, however i have a mate who used to insist on ordering Malibu and milk in bars/clubs when we were out.....We lived in the Welsh valleys.....Bartenders thought lager and lime was a cocktail back then....Not sure how we survived lol

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

but it really is just standard. it taste like artificial coconut, but does well in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

I like Coconut rum for a cvhnage every once in awhile. Good mixer but not my first choice. Summer Rum only.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

You just can drink that in a party. But it's the objective i think.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

I can even hardly think about Malibu as a rum. I used to like it when I was young, a loooong time ago ^^

With some more years and experience, I can appreciate that this drink is too sweet and chemical. Good for cocktails and nothing more.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

A good mixer

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

Really this is awful. Nuf said

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Rick The Rum Runner from United States with 34 ratings

Just too coconutty -- OK as a mixer

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

OK for Pina Colada

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Verner Canatsey from United States with 15 ratings

Out of Malibu's 4 Rums our favorite