Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.2/10(463 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
42
73
119
118
45
25
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

463 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I've tried this only once and that's the way it's staying. Even as someone who likes coconut (I could much on coconut ice all day), I found this extremely sickly.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

When it comes to these flavored fusion rums, Malibu is oneof the OG's on the block. I really like this on the rocks with pineapple juice,

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Coconut flavored vodka

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I'm gonna keep it short and simple. If you appreciate rum: Just Don't.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

Mix it

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

for cocktails maybe?

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

good with pineapple juice

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Malibu, Parrot Bay, and Cruzan coconut rums all taste about the same to me. I can drink this all day long mixed with coke. In the summer I like to mix with OJ.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by MaximumRUM from United States with 5 ratings

This was THE Coconut Rum back in the day. Both Parrot Bay and Cruzan Coconut Rum had upstaged this for a while but now that BLUE CHAIR BAY rum is on the market, it has eclispe them all on pure taste. Malibu has fallen. If you can't find BLUE CHAIR BAY COCONUT RUM, you should easily be able to find Cruzan Coconut or even Parrot Bay Coconut Rum that is better than this. There is a Malibu BLACK on the Market that is tastier than the original or maybe it appears so to me due to its higher alcohol content, but i do recommend the BLACK version for mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

I never mixed this one, but I have a feeling that it would go great with Pineapple juice. I prefer it chilled from the fridge.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

Good in mixed drinks and hot chocolate.