Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (438 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
23
40
69
109
112
45
24
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


438 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

good with pineapple juice

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

Sweet coconut very soft and easily drinkable.for cocktails only

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

This should be separate cathegory, so if not to rate as a rum, quite tasty sweet coconut drink on ice or for cocktails

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Shame for this to be called rum. Those who drink it already know they shouldn't

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 21 ratings

I love this rum because it is great for pool parties. It mixes well in certain light and tasty hot day drinks and it is inexpensive.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Dre from Netherlands with 8 ratings

But in a coctail with pineapple juice very delicious

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 306 ratings

Strong aroma and taste of coconut with a lot o sugar. Good for mixing but definitely not rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 43 ratings

Arrgh! This not be rum! This be an imp of Satan! She smells and tastes of coconut, but there be NO alcohol. A shipload of sugar to be sure, but NO alcohol. A sticky sweet awful mess best left for mixin' with things that will cut through the sweet. Vinegar perhaps. A plague on it!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Looshtun from Jordan with 17 ratings

On the rocks. At the beach. Done. (Watch out for heartburn - this is basically liquid sugar).

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 31 ratings

This is the rum that made me believe I did not like rum. Not to be used as a sipper, neat, or even basic drinks. This is for mixed drinks or parties. Not for a relaxing evening in. Very fake tasting.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Magakahn from Norway with 11 ratings

I dont like coconut. So I didnt like this either. This smells like sunlotion.
When first discovering the joys of alkohol as a teenager this was the first bottle I emptied in a sink. Awfull. Tasted again now, roughly 15 years later. Still awfull. Sugar and coconut. I dont like coconut.