Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (458 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
41
73
117
115
46
25
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

458 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Try it with Raspberry juice and ice for a “ruffle”. Decent for a pina colada too.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ackman from United States with 11 ratings

The backstory: My buddy was having his 21st birthday party and I was working at a now defunct liquor store in St. Charles MO. There was a $5 cover charge unless you brought booze. I brought beer and a pint of Malibu Rum. It was midnight and we all sat in a circle passing this around. The next morning I went to White castle and threw up all over the bathroom. The last thing I had to drink was Malibu.

I will never buy Malibu again, because of this incident. The artificialness of the coconut was just too much. This is perfect if you're in high school and don't know better. But as you get older you tend to get much wiser. Avoid.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

if you're a teenage girl you probably think that this is good rum but I'm not and you're most likely not either so go to the grocery store and buy a freaking coconut..... Or..... Get fancy and buy a half of a coconut and pour some decent rum into it and voila.... Coconut rum that won't give you a hangover.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Blake S. from Canada with 13 ratings

We use this in mojitos with mint from our deck. Tastes like you're drinking it off the back of that special someone who you've just lathered with suntan lotion...in a good way.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 153 ratings

Pas vraiment du rhum...
Une mixture industrielle, avec du rhum et des arômes de coco
Sympa à boire en cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LVazquez from United States with 7 ratings

So it's sold everywhere from Walgreens to Walmart. So what? Pour some Malibu, Sprite, and the juice of your choice (pineapple or orange works great) and you've got a beach drink to take you away from your worries. It's sweet, it accents a tropical/fruity drink well, and I honestly love it.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 3 days ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 27 ratings

Fiatal korom kedvence...azért 4 pont. Amúgy 3 lenne. Kotélnak vagy long drinknek. Ennyi.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Christophrr29 from United States with 13 ratings

If you're looking for a cheap rum to spice up your cocktail this is the one for you. If you want a coconut rum with more flavor, look elsewhere.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Tony from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Save your good stuff and get this out for the party’s. Goes well with most mixers but pineapple and coke are my favourite to be fair. Nice refreshing drink also very cheap and cheerful.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Everyone's probably tried this once. I quite like coconut, but this is just terrible. Nothing to do with rum, really.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Tenhle rumový likér mám spojený s dovolenou u moře a s večerním posezením u plážového baru. Vhodný do míchaných nápojů s deštníčkem, tak i samotný. V chuti vás zahřeje kokosový ořech který je zcela dominantní. Je to sice kýč, ale i přesto ho mám rád.