Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.2/10(463 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
42
73
119
118
45
25
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

463 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I've tried this only once and that's the way it's staying. Even as someone who likes coconut (I could much on coconut ice all day), I found this extremely sickly.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Tak toto je veľmi sladké s príchuťou kokosu a nemá to vôbec nič spoločné s rumom, ale vôbec to nie je zlé ako prísada do niektorých miešaných drinkov a s dobre vychladeným ananásovým džúsom sa to priam pýta. Na ten účel, ktorý bol Malibu stvorený je celkom vydarené dielo.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ackman from United States with 11 ratings

The backstory: My buddy was having his 21st birthday party and I was working at a now defunct liquor store in St. Charles MO. There was a $5 cover charge unless you brought booze. I brought beer and a pint of Malibu Rum. It was midnight and we all sat in a circle passing this around. The next morning I went to White castle and threw up all over the bathroom. The last thing I had to drink was Malibu.

I will never buy Malibu again, because of this incident. The artificialness of the coconut was just too much. This is perfect if you're in high school and don't know better. But as you get older you tend to get much wiser. Avoid.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

if you're a teenage girl you probably think that this is good rum but I'm not and you're most likely not either so go to the grocery store and buy a freaking coconut..... Or..... Get fancy and buy a half of a coconut and pour some decent rum into it and voila.... Coconut rum that won't give you a hangover.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Blake S. from Canada with 13 ratings

We use this in mojitos with mint from our deck. Tastes like you're drinking it off the back of that special someone who you've just lathered with suntan lotion...in a good way.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 153 ratings

Pas vraiment du rhum...
Une mixture industrielle, avec du rhum et des arômes de coco
Sympa à boire en cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LVazquez from United States with 7 ratings

So it's sold everywhere from Walgreens to Walmart. So what? Pour some Malibu, Sprite, and the juice of your choice (pineapple or orange works great) and you've got a beach drink to take you away from your worries. It's sweet, it accents a tropical/fruity drink well, and I honestly love it.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by Lil_Kathie from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Good with coke or lemonade, and easy to drink due to low abv. But not a favourite.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 61 ratings

Velmi slabý sladký rumový likér (21%), který je ale velmi univerzální a nikoho neurazí ani nenadchne. Klasika ideální do coly (RC, Coca).

Small img 20210118 151505

Posted 27 days ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not really a rum but good for mixing with pineapple juice on a sunny day

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 28 ratings

I grew up on this rum, 25 year ago there were almost nothing, but this "rum", in our developing country. It was perfect then, but now it is barely drinkable, mostly for the amount of added sugar.