Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.2/10
470 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
44
73
121
120
45
25
7
6
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

470 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

You know what it tastes like so i'll not bother, however i have a mate who used to insist on ordering Malibu and milk in bars/clubs when we were out.....We lived in the Welsh valleys.....Bartenders thought lager and lime was a cocktail back then....Not sure how we survived lol

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

I use this one in a easy mixer with pineapple juice! It's low rum rate and strong coconut taste makes it taste like your on holiday...

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Remy Chevalier from United States with 34 ratings

I've been drinking this since forever, half the time without not knowing it, since this is probably the favorite bar staple for making Hawaiian drinks. Good enough, but would l-o-v-e to see an organic version on the market, especially now that coconut water and milk have become such the rage with the vegan yoga crowd recently.

Small img 20210120 171843 947

Posted 27 days ago by Spack Jarrow from United States with 14 ratings

Malibu pretty much speaks for itself. It's super sweet and used to add coconut flavor to your tropical beverages without overpowering your main spirit. Malibu can practically be drank like juice, but enjoying it neat is a good way to give yourself a head ache. I think malibu should be in everyone's cabinet just based off of its versatility.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Ransom9 from United States with 4 ratings

I absolutely love this rum. Fantastic in a piña colada.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Firlan from Australia with 10 ratings

sickly sweet and strong. can only recommend use in cocktails, not by itself or with a single mixer. it tastes exactly what i would imagine coconut perfume would

Small 20201031 160320

Posted 2 months ago by Captain Sam from Romania with 25 ratings

Very sweet, a lot of coconut. A quick way to make piña colada by just adding some pineapple juice.
It is more a liqueur.

Small snapshot 20210212 20

Posted 3 months ago by Pirate from Greece with 30 ratings

Reminded me of chewing sweet, flavored bubblegum for kids. Does this thing contain alcohol, even? Nice for dessert. NOT a rum. Retail vendors correctly list it under "liquer" tag. Too sweet... *Ptooie*

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pēteris from Latvia with 2 ratings

A verry sweet liquor, white an thick consistency, a good one for making pina coladas

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 72 ratings

Consumable in college at parties and maybe take a swig at bonfire beach parties, but not something I would ever keep at home. Its not really rum though in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adreinke from United States with 16 ratings

This is the rum you buy in college or high school because your girlfriend or boyfriend is a light weight and knows nothing about rum? Most bar drinks with coconut are made with this. Light on alcohol but heavy on coconut flavor.