Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (449 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
23
40
71
114
114
46
25
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


449 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Not something to drink straight or with a mixer. Almost syrup-like in consistency and to me only has a place in cheap cocktails with other strong flavours.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Antisoda from Norway with 10 ratings

Do yourself a favour. Don't read this review and make your decisions based on it. Try it, or not, for yourself. Whew.. With that out of the way; This is fine mixed in a nice cocktail. Neat, ahhh, maybe not as much. If your want to get drunk there are other, better - quicker, cheaper - alternatives. If you want to get there while feeling nice, there might be other - cheaper, better tasting - alternatives. It's all up to you. It's . You are a grown-up. Find a way to taste it yourself and make your own mind up. And they shoudn't sponsor comedy-thiefs either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

kdo by neznal Malibu, nebo velky bu.
občas z legrace se dá na zábavě požít.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Georgia603 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Do people actually drink this outside of pina coladas?

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Davedavey from United States with 6 ratings

It's a good sipping rum. Great for mixing also. Very good on ice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jamcan69 from Canada with 13 ratings

This was the drink we had at college parties! Memories...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

I have to say last few years i only used it for binds, but i have no problem to drink it solo i am gonna go for 6 even its so so 6.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

You get what you pay for with this one. This is a mainstream rum who targets young adults and ladies. It works in tropical cocktails very well tho.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

I dont know from where i must begin.... Sugar Coconut-pineapple for 13 years old boys. It has somehow nice taste but extreamly simple & light, i feel like it is only 15% alcohol and almost no rum taste. If i was marking only quality this would be 1/10 but the taste as drink for me is 4/10.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Great for pina colada's or a splash mixed in with a rum and coke is great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by CSG from United States with 28 ratings

Absolutely perfect for your guests who want booze without tasting it in a fruity drink. Not a serious rum, but that doesn’t make it an awful product.