Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (440 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
23
40
71
109
112
45
24
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


440 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by CSG from United States with 25 ratings

Absolutely perfect for your guests who want booze without tasting it in a fruity drink. Not a serious rum, but that doesn’t make it an awful product.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

Not horrible but only as a mixer in something really fruity or pina colodas.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 24 ratings

It's not the worst coconut rum out there, but it's close. There are so many other options these days and you're better off with nearly all of them.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Watch out, it's not really rum, but liqueur, so opinion, rating and point of view shall be little different, not offensive named as bad rum. Sweet liqueur with classic coconut taste. Nothing special, but as a sort of alcohol to get inside to body to have a nicer summer day, is this liqueur good mild and tasty.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Sunstreaker from United States with 7 ratings

I'm not even going to argue that "this isn't a real rum". It's just terrible. Plenty of better coconut rums out there.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

It is a juice with coconut rum flavoring, actually not bad if you seek stuff like that.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

If you enjoy anything about aged rums or really any other rum, then this will most likely be a horribly disappointing rum. However, if you have a sweet tooth like me and are willing to drink things that are probably not fit for human consumption, then this is a pretty good thing to sip on. My main complaint is that this doesn't really taste like coconut at all, like most coconut rums at this price point, so I consider it more of a candy than something to take seriously.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel from Italy with 18 ratings

I agree with people criticising the chemical coconut aftertaste: it's very bad. The overall taste is terrible, it is just good for creating those cocktails that requires this rum. Drinking it straight is suicide.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jackalo626 from United States with 11 ratings

Mixing rum for cocktails. I need my cabinet to remind me so I rated this with short description.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

It does it’s job. Coconut rum, not bad but doesn’t really belong on here with these other great drinks