Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (457 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
41
73
117
115
45
25
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

457 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

good with pineapple juice

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Smouth and full mouth, very dense, indeed has a taste of coconut, soft. Perfect for cocktails

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Virago from United States with 3 ratings

This is the first coconut rum I tasted. I thought it was the best thing ever, until I came out of my comfort zone and began trying other brands. Malibu isn't the best, but it's still good and it's available at most bars and restaurants. I'm still a novice, but I will still pick Malibu over an unknown, and it's still good for making mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 76 ratings

Sweet, light, great for a party. Always a classic mixer for your favorite Frozen or mixed drink. No burn, but is a little too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

Very sugary and it having a very low alcohol content it's kind of its own thing. I feel like it's only use is to make coconut based drinks that you only want to get tipsy off of. I don't have much experience with coconut rums, and I'll probably come back and edit this once I do, but I know that this is more of a coconut drink than a rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

...Malibu to je kokos+sladkost, jasně že to nemůžeme srovnávat s prémiovými rumy. Babské pití. Věřim že hodně lidí si ho dá, já v minulosti Malibu+studené mléko a bavilo mě to....a když to tak píšu 1 takovou sladkou skleničku bych si právě teď dal:) Jinak toto pití nevyhledávám.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by King J from Australia with 9 ratings

One of the few affordable "spirits" available in the sticks where I live, this is very sweet and has no real character (much like another Canadian product, Canadian Club "whisky") but at least it doesn't leave me with a horrible hangover.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...can mix it with several different fruit juices and make tasty cocktails, but if you ask me if it’s the best coconut spirit for mixing, I do have to deny.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tykev from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Quite good in cocktails. And if you just want something for a shot, this is nice. Of course the taste is flat and just overwhelmingly sweet... but it´s not a sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

If you like coconut rums than you can buy it, but you can find better one. Even better coconut ones.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by PatPep from United States with 8 ratings

This is a fine mixer, but that would be where i stopped at.