Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut

Canada | Flavored

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

4.3/10 (438 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
23
40
69
109
112
45
24
7
5
4

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


438 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard from United States with 7 ratings

Cheap imitation of better rums. Either move toward a real rum with higher alcohol content or a better coconut flavor if it is desired. Try Old Master if you want a rich coconut flavor to make your island drinks pop.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Flavored rums are not my favorite so I may be prejudiced. This has a touch of coconut in a weak rum base. Mixes OK with some jucies or sodas but can get lost, almost like it is not there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Zoomer from Canada with 5 ratings

Good for a party or a day at the lake..........nothing exceptional

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Since it is on this iste and I drank plenty of it in my youth days I can score it. I have to say I liked it, sweet milk, cocnut. Bot I think nowadays when I have some more knowledge on good rums, good whisky I rather spend money on something that is a real deal.

Final verdict: Maybe some day I will giv it another shot

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I've tried this only once and that's the way it's staying. Even as someone who likes coconut (I could much on coconut ice all day), I found this extremely sickly.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hawkeye821 from United States with 17 ratings

Go to mixer because it is usually available at small liquor stores everywhere

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

A great mixer for certain blends with a more ageeeable coconut flavor than most, this has a place in every bar for certain mixers. Not a utility rum, or a sipper, but a necessary stable rum for anyone who gets creative with their rum-based mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

This is a delicious coconut rum to have it mixed or to make some caribian style cocktails. I would not recommend it by itself.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luca Tranter from Hong Kong with 2 ratings

This is tasty at first with a mixer if you can't take the strong stuff, but after a while, the coconut aftertaste becomes unbearable and leaves you grimacing. You should move on to more natural flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Jsem trochu překvapený, že je to vlastně rum. Vždy jsem to považoval za likér tzv. "pití pro baby" . No manželce to chutná, tak 3 body.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Antisoda from Norway with 10 ratings

Do yourself a favour. Don't read this review and make your decisions based on it. Try it, or not, for yourself. Whew.. With that out of the way; This is fine mixed in a nice cocktail. Neat, ahhh, maybe not as much. If your want to get drunk there are other, better - quicker, cheaper - alternatives. If you want to get there while feeling nice, there might be other - cheaper, better tasting - alternatives. It's all up to you. It's . You are a grown-up. Find a way to taste it yourself and make your own mind up. And they shoudn't sponsor comedy-thiefs either.