Posting your rating...
Malibu Coconut rum

Malibu Coconut Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and blended with coconut and sugar. The brand is owned by one of the world's largest spirits producers, Pernod Ricard.

Currently produced in Canada, Malibu Coconut rum was originally made in Curaçao from fruit spirits flavored with coconut and rum. The original recipe was developed as a shortcut for bartenders making Piña Coladas, however today the stands on its own.

Rate Malibu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


404 Malibu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted over 4 years ago by europoint from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Cucání pro holky nebo do míchaných nápojů. Samostatně nekonzumovatelné.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jacob from United States with 10 ratings

I used to love this rum when I was very young and didnt know better. Now its okay. Ill drink it if its the only thing in the house. :)

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This "rum" is good in drinks..not straight... must be mixed.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stefan PN from Sweden with 12 ratings

It all started with this one many years ago on a vacation in Ft. Lauderdale - USA. There are better rums but mixing it with coke, ice and a lemon twist always puts a smile on my face.

Posted over 4 years ago by RoyBM from United States with 5 ratings

Not sure if I would drink this straight, but it's really good in Sprite.
Very tame rum with a blast of sweet coconut flavor. Makes a perfect mixer for sure!

Posted over 4 years ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 24 ratings

Words that come to mind are sunscreen. I don't normally go in for coconut rums. It can be used in a small variety of blended and mixed drinks, but mostly this stuff is to be given a wide berth. You know what it is. Either you like it or you don't.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dan from Canada with 17 ratings

A staple in my bar for mixed drinks (And only for mixed drinks). Sweet and coconuty. Makes drinks taste like juice, which some people really like.

Posted over 4 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

So it must be a Rum right? Well not really, it makes a nice tasty drink with some orange juice or coke, but yeah not a True rum at all, nice in a pub on a sunny afternoon though!

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

For me this is no rum. But it tastes so nice mixed with 7Up or in a coctail that I can't rate it bad in any way. It is extremely sweet and has full coconut flavour. Try coctails with it, they are usually very good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joel from United States with 9 ratings

Malibu Coconut is a drunk party girl who is fun, fruity, and not to be taken too seriously. Although it's not much a rum, I love adding Malibu to smoothies. If you add Malibu to a smoothy though, make sure not to add any sweeteners, since Malibu is the preferred adult beverage of hummingbirds.

Posted over 4 years ago by Yannick from Belgium with 36 ratings

Pure avec glace ou accompagné de jus de fruit, le gout reste un peu synthétique.

Pure with ice or with fruit juice, taste is a bit synthetic.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

On en apprend tous les jours... C'est donc du rhum aromatisé ! Pour les cocktails (et les ados).

Posted over 4 years ago by Rault from France with 6 ratings

Bien sûr, ce n'est pas du Rhum!
Enfin pas du vrai Rhum... Le Malibu est un Rhum aromatisé à la noix de coco mais pour des cocktails il fera très bien son job!

Posted over 4 years ago by klijnsoon13@hotmail.com from Netherlands with 2 ratings

i drank this when i was younger. it taste too sweet for me now to enjoy a whole bottle on a drinking night. tho it's nice with cola or for shots. it's also a good choice to mix it in with my cola+vodka for example.
it's not a bad drink, but i'd rather drink something else.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Definitely don't know what to do with this one...

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

I am one if the rarely guys that loves having a malibu on the rocks... It's sweet as hell and refreshing, what else do you expect? Cheap but tasty rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jay D from United States with 11 ratings

Seriously anyone who says they enjoy this needs to have there heads examined..

Posted over 4 years ago by Wessel Smits from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Good coconut flavour, but I don't want to name it rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by jake from New Zealand with 23 ratings

Didn't know Malibu had so many flavours. You can only find two of them here in NZ. I don't care though, I wouldn't want to find anymore after trying this. Women seem to love Malibu & pineapple juice, it's been one of my sisters fav drinks for years so I thought I'd give it a go. Damn what a mistake! It came flying back out the moment it hit my tongue, & I just couldn't get rid of the horrid taste for ages, even after rinsing. Live & let learn though.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joshua wilson from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Very nice rum, good to drink straight or with Coke as the coconut does make it quite smooth. Definitely an easy drinker.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Got to be in the mood for this one. Goes down easy - too easy. Dangerous because of the desire to drink quickly.

Posted over 4 years ago by Lafaloo from TT with 2 ratings

Not amazing. Fair in a fruity or soft drink cocktail. Not so much with ice, water, soda or by itself.

I wouldn't buy it, but some of the ladies love it, so it remains in the cabinet.

Posted over 4 years ago by Thomas McClure from United States with 16 ratings

The hype for this rum is so much higher than it is worth. I wouldn't use this as a main rum in any mixed drink, but would suggest instead to use it as a splash. If you are making a tropical mixed drink, do it the way you want, and add a splash of malibu. It will help wake it up. For me, I sometimes use it to add a splash to my rum and sprite.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Für mich hat Malibu nichts mit echtem Rum zu tun und finde er gehört hier auch nicht her.