Posting your rating...
Arehucas Dorado Oro rum

Rate Arehucas Dorado Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Arehucas Dorado Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 20 ratings

Honest molasses rum comparable to other commercial products such as Havana Club or Varadero. It’s perfect for rum and cola or other mixers. Tasted plain it’s quite average, not many flavours apperars (a tiny note of vanilla and fruit) but it’s in my opinion a bit smoother than its competitors mentioned before.

Posted 2 months ago by Wilfred J Rum from Spain with 10 ratings

Un Ron para mezclar. Siempre me trae recuerdos de mi juventud (también me ha hecho olvidar mucho de esas noches jajaja) ideal para preparar el clásico Cuba libre. Elaboración tradicional canaria, destilado directamente del guarapo, al estilo agrícola. A disfrutar. Un

Posted 5 months ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Nice amber color, nearly no aroma, slightly sweet with alcohol taste. Definitely better after couple of minutes in glass. But generally suitable rum for drinks, not for sipping.

Posted over 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Na Arehutas je nejzajímavější to, že Evropan může vcelku bez problémů zaletět na místo kde tento rum vzniká, na Grand Canarii. Prohlídka palírny v Arucas je opravdový zážitek jak pro oči, tak pro chuť a hlavně pro čich. Kdybych v Arucas nebyl dám asi o 1-2 lahvičky méně.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

En perfekt rom & cola rom.
Ingen riktigt höjdare men helt klart så ska den inte underskattas.

Posted about 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Nose: a bit fruity and sweet but also a smell of alcohol. Rather shy.

Palate: thin, (diluted?) alcoholic, no volume, no body, not much taste.

Posted about 2 years ago by Silvio from Italy with 8 ratings

Decisamente migliore di molti Bacardi e Havana più polari, rum senza pretese ma che riesce a farsi apprezzare

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Light colour, correct taste and very good price. Good to mix with cola

Posted over 2 years ago by Captain Cinnamon from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Actually pretty easy rum. Nothing special or complex, but tasty nonetheless. I'd easily recommend this over e.g. a Havana Club 3 anejo, which I don't like very much.

Posted over 2 years ago by Umberto from Italy with 16 ratings

Niente di sconvolgente, si lascia bere tranquillamente ma di certo non è indimenticabile

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

.................................................................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by David from Spain with 13 ratings

Nothing bad to say about it. This is my refferent rum as far as I'm from Gran Canaria, where it is made. Pretty much like Brugal Añejo.

Posted about 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Sweet and a bit wishy-washy rum, usually used by spanish teenagers to mix with Coke. Nothing I would suggest for a serious drink. But by far not the worst!

Posted over 4 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 41 ratings

Average sweetness and easy to drink (no harsh alcohol). Overall lacking taste: perhaps some liquorice, honey.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

As the ratings show, opinions vary widely regarding this rum. Personally I think it's pretty good. Not great, but pretty good nonetheless. It has an appealing deep amber color and an inviting aroma both in the bottle as well as a snifter. It has an initial sweetness when tasting and a nice butteriness. A little bit of a warm burn but the ABV is slightly less than that of typical rums. Definitely tingles the tongue. Look forward trying this in Coke Zero. A nice rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 16 ratings

De lo peor que he probado... ni siquiera merece llamarse ron. Sabe y huele a alcohol y nada mas, no se lo recomendaria a nadie.

Posted over 4 years ago by Francesco from Italy with 5 ratings

Con la coca cola è la morte sua e te ne puoi bere anche 2 litri

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

Didn't like it at all. Terrible flavour (can't even say what flavour), sweet, not nice at all.

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Für mich ein durchschnittlicher Rum zu mixen. Nicht voll im Geschmack. Zu alkoholisch.