Posting your rating...
Arehucas Dorado Oro rum

Arehucas Dorado Oro

Spain | Gold

5.0/10(22 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
2
6
5
4

Rate Arehucas Dorado Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Arehucas Dorado Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: a bit fruity and sweet but also a smell of alcohol. Rather shy.

Palate: thin, (diluted?) alcoholic, no volume, no body, not much taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Light colour, correct taste and very good price. Good to mix with cola

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Captain Cinnamon from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Actually pretty easy rum. Nothing special or complex, but tasty nonetheless. I'd easily recommend this over e.g. a Havana Club 3 anejo, which I don't like very much.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Umberto from Italy with 16 ratings

Niente di sconvolgente, si lascia bere tranquillamente ma di certo non è indimenticabile

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

.................................................................................................................

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Spain with 16 ratings

Nothing bad to say about it. This is my refferent rum as far as I'm from Gran Canaria, where it is made. Pretty much like Brugal Añejo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Sweet and a bit wishy-washy rum, usually used by spanish teenagers to mix with Coke. Nothing I would suggest for a serious drink. But by far not the worst!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 42 ratings

Average sweetness and easy to drink (no harsh alcohol). Overall lacking taste: perhaps some liquorice, honey.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

As the ratings show, opinions vary widely regarding this rum. Personally I think it's pretty good. Not great, but pretty good nonetheless. It has an appealing deep amber color and an inviting aroma both in the bottle as well as a snifter. It has an initial sweetness when tasting and a nice butteriness. A little bit of a warm burn but the ABV is slightly less than that of typical rums. Definitely tingles the tongue. Look forward trying this in Coke Zero. A nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

De lo peor que he probado... ni siquiera merece llamarse ron. Sabe y huele a alcohol y nada mas, no se lo recomendaria a nadie.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Francesco from Italy with 5 ratings

Con la coca cola è la morte sua e te ne puoi bere anche 2 litri