Posting your rating...
Plantation 2002 Jamaica rum

Plantation 2002 Jamaica

Caribbean | Aged

7.0/10 (39 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
16
10
2

Rate Plantation 2002 Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Plantation 2002 Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

A strong rum, i like the stinginess and depth this rum had. But the taste overall is too harsh for me. Maybe some ice would soften it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Сильный, пряный аромат с нотками солёного сала, вкус также хорош с добавлением терпкого дуба. 7/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GroumpH from France with 32 ratings

Pas un souvenir impérissable, trop raide à mon gout.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Compared this to the plantation xaymaca. Very similar in taste though the xaymaca are more dry and not so sweet as it's brother Jamaica 2002. But nevertheless this is a great rum like the xaymaca. If you prefer a sweeter rum this will suit you more. But trust me, it's not to sweet. Banana and arrak for the flavours and nose.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Sebastian from Switzerland with 2 ratings

Has the some of the typical Jamaican flavors but lacks power. Good light rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc-Andre from Canada with 21 ratings

Trouvé trop sec! Beaucoup l'apprécie dans d'autres sites, mais moi non.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

Orange zest and banana are the only ones I taste on the first glass. Not sure if I like all the flavours.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Sweet mead and fresh cane aroma. Taste is also weet and soft, some lemon wodden notes. Very good

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

I’m not big fun about Jamaica rums. But this time I was nice surprised.
Nose: first give little bit time for this Rum. Let him take a breath. This way alcohol aroma will lose strength.
Taste: I’ll be sure that I will have unliked taste of alcohol. But not in this time. It’s very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 87 ratings

Smells wooden and sweet, and it is sweet. I compared it with others Jamaican rums, and it is not as god as others. Woody and i find some peat in the mouth. Not long lasting. But for this price, nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

This rum's nose contains a musty and sour aroma. There is clearly plum for me, but somehow rotten. A bit more than fermented. This is also reflected in the taste with plum, cacao, butter and overripe banana.
Could be interesting for some people, however, not my favorite one ...