Posting your rating...
Shack Spiced rum

Shack Spiced

Belgium | Spiced

5.5/10
8 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
2
1

Rate Shack Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Shack Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

I was advised to take this rum as I would not regret it. But I do regret it. This one has a taste of cough medicine and even smells like it. So not something I like. The one I had was the red spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Vitaly from Belgium with 3 ratings

I like the rum the extra spices makes it really good to drink pure and with cola it is also good

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It's ok if you don't expect too much. Light coconut flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bdd from Belgium with 4 ratings

Great rum,
Bit expensive but An addictive flavour.
I don't get the low rating, i've tried other rums like cracken, don papa and they wehern't half as good as this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Shack Spiced Rum. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Amber color. Strong gingerbread mixed with massive amount of spices and vanilla to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Way too sweet ending for my liking.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 63 ratings

It has a gold color, quite transparent. Sticks a bit to the glass when you give it a swirl. The nose is.......a bit sour. Not very pleasant for me. The alcohol burns quite long when you take a sip.
I'm not good at defining all the flavors in there, but my first impression is hints of liquorice. Some vanilla too.
All and all just an ok rum that's definitely not worth its price (over 40 euro).

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Spiced rum, aged in bourbon casks for 5 years, spiced rum: cinnamon, gingerbread, vanilla.. Ok if you like spiced rums...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Bieilli en fût de bourbon durant 5 ans.

Nez arômes d'agrumes, de pain d'épices, de cannelle et de vanille. Bouche raffinée, puissante et suggère des notes de vanille pour une finale ferme et intense.