Posting your rating...
Black Tears Spiced rum

Rate Black Tears Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Black Tears Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Dry very spiced rum with a slight vanilla and a strong coffee note. Nothing to be consumed on the rocks but I can imagine that this one would be a good choice for desserts. I'll try it in an ice coffee soon.

Posted 12 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Black Tears Rum. Quite nice and unique bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong vanilla to the nose, but very mild vanilla to the taste buds. Much more stronger coffee bean experience to both nose and palate when neat sipped. Hard to mix. Coffee lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Nothing special at all. I saw it at our local liquor store and had to try it....as I try every our store brings in. This is a very cheap low end mixing rum and would not buy it again.

Posted over 1 year ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 79 ratings

...I tried it with coke and did not like it. The mixture between coffee and coke does (in my opinion) not go to well...

I enjoyed it a lot more on the rocks and could imagine it goes good with either cake or ice cream.

The smell itself is a bit better than it tastes,...not really a burn to it and dry.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andreas from Germany with 6 ratings

Vanille und Kakao/Kaffeenoten. Er hat nur 35% und ist deswegen eigentlich kein echter Rum. Relativ mild, wenn er pur getrunken wird. Doch eher zum Mixen gedacht.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un rhum qui goûte Cuba (tabac,sucre,vanille),mais il a un goût de café et est épicé. Pas mauvais mais comme tous les rhums trop épicés, on se tanne un peu.

Posted about 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Dzisiejszym wpisem chciałbym zakończyć międzyświąteczny wysyp rumów na blogu. Także, a jakże by nie inaczej - piąty w ostatnich tygodniach degustowany rum, drugi typu spiced oraz również drugi w typie określanym jako party rum. Gdzie taki produkt można dostać? A otóż sam do niedawna nie wiedziałem - przedświąteczny wyjazd po zakupy do naszego zachodniego sąsiada przyniósł materiał do dzisiejszego wpisu. Wpierw zwrócił moją uwagę etykietą - szczególnie małą, zieloną naklejką która jest traktowana jako świadectwo pochodzenia rumu - Kuba! Kolejno to piękna, ze złotymi elementami etykieta główna oraz kontra w formie listu-wiadomości z ładnie wykończonymi brzegami. Przekonało mnie to wystarczająco do wydania 16,99 Eur na wcześniej nieznany mi trunek.

ZAPACH: Kawa, kakao, rum, wyraźna melasa. Od razu czuć ze będzie słodko. Można się tu również doszukiwać aromatu tytoniu bądź ziół ale i tak wszystko ostatecznie przykrywa kawa.

SMAK: Na wstępie można wyczuć dwie rzeczy - rum który raczej niewiele dojrzewał przed ostatecznym trafieniem do rozlewu oraz opisane wcześniej przyprawy - w szczególności kawę (w kierunku rozpuszczalnej) oraz kakao. W tle pałętają się rodzynki oraz nuty toffi. Mimo dodatków alkohol rozgrzewa, lekko piecze i towarzyszy nam przez cały czas mimo wysokiej słodyczy tego trunku.

Podsumowując dość niespodziewanie dominuje tu kawa oraz słodycz. To że będzie słodko już dało się wyczuć w momencie zakupu ale kawa jako wspomniana przyprawa była dla mnie sporym zaskoczeniem. Sama słodycz jest dość ciężka, na granicy tzw. zaklejania i lepienia palców do kieliszka :) Niestety nie przykrywa ona zupełnie aromatów alkoholu (również nie pomaga obniżony %) a o to chodzi w tym rodzaju rumu. Z drugiej strony czepiam się, ponieważ ten rum jest dedykowany do drinków oraz dobrej, niezobowiązującej zabawy na co niewątpliwie sie nadaje.

OCENA: 58/100

Co ciekawe, miałem duże zaskoczenie gdy zobaczyłem logo tego rumu w teledysku muzycznym - jako tatuaż tancerki. Marketing nie zna granic :)

Posted over 2 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

Surprises to see the Cuban ribbon on this Canadian bottled rum. It is not like the other Cuban rums. It smells vanilla without the taste. It is dry not too harsh with a cocoa aftertaste. I enjoyed sipping on ice. Very nice with pretzels on a winter night.

Posted over 2 years ago by Monachus from Germany with 4 ratings

Helle goldene Erscheinung. Sehr angenehmer Geruch nach Kaffee/Karamell. Im Geschmack süßlich und mit leichter Schärfe im Abgang. Insgesamt gut pur zu trinken.

Posted over 2 years ago by Epos from Germany with 11 ratings

Keiner den man pur trinkt, mit Cola gibt es eine doch sehr leckere Kaffe-Schoko-Cola! Also zum mit schon ganz gut!

Posted over 2 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

I don't drink/like coffee and this has a strong coffee taste, so with lots of coke this one is OK.

Posted almost 3 years ago by HP Johnsen from Switzerland with 15 ratings

The smell is delicious. Sweet but not overpowering and a well balanced rum. Neat it tastes a bit disappointing. Not smooth at all with a bit of burn. Mixed with coke it improves again and makes for a nice rum and coke. Overall - quite good as a mixer.

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

On the palate as in the nose: soft and sweet, full body with nuances of dark chocolate and toffee, rounded off by accents of coffee and dried dark fruits.

Posted 9 days ago by FoX. from Belgium with 3 ratings

To me Black Tears spiced is a good rum to mix with gingerbeer (dark 'n' stormy)
Neat or on the rocks isn't bad but there are much tastier spiced rums outhere to drink that way.

Posted about 1 month ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 362 ratings

Fantastic Cuban rum.
I tried this at a rum tasting event over zoom and it was incredible.
This history of this rum is fascinating and very complex .
Tasting notes had a dry start not tobacco, followed by chilli peppers and finishing with cacao ...

I think Foursquare is a nicer spiced rum if you prefer sweeter but for dry lovers out there , this is the stuff

Posted 5 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

I don't like spiced one at all, except stiggins fancy, but this one doesn't hurt nobody 😉

Posted 8 months ago by Herdy from Canada with 2 ratings

A very simple rum, amber in colour, lightly spiced so it doesn't immediately hit you with flavour but smooth enough to have straight or with dessert. Not my favourite rum, it is just too simple and not enough flavour. If you're looking for something light with very little bite this would be a decent choice.




#