Posting your rating...
Black Tears Spiced rum

Black Tears Spiced

Cuba | Spiced

5.8/10
21 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
6
5
1
1

Rate Black Tears Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Black Tears Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Dzisiejszym wpisem chciałbym zakończyć międzyświąteczny wysyp rumów na blogu. Także, a jakże by nie inaczej - piąty w ostatnich tygodniach degustowany rum, drugi typu spiced oraz również drugi w typie określanym jako party rum. Gdzie taki produkt można dostać? A otóż sam do niedawna nie wiedziałem - przedświąteczny wyjazd po zakupy do naszego zachodniego sąsiada przyniósł materiał do dzisiejszego wpisu. Wpierw zwrócił moją uwagę etykietą - szczególnie małą, zieloną naklejką która jest traktowana jako świadectwo pochodzenia rumu - Kuba! Kolejno to piękna, ze złotymi elementami etykieta główna oraz kontra w formie listu-wiadomości z ładnie wykończonymi brzegami. Przekonało mnie to wystarczająco do wydania 16,99 Eur na wcześniej nieznany mi trunek.

ZAPACH: Kawa, kakao, rum, wyraźna melasa. Od razu czuć ze będzie słodko. Można się tu również doszukiwać aromatu tytoniu bądź ziół ale i tak wszystko ostatecznie przykrywa kawa.

SMAK: Na wstępie można wyczuć dwie rzeczy - rum który raczej niewiele dojrzewał przed ostatecznym trafieniem do rozlewu oraz opisane wcześniej przyprawy - w szczególności kawę (w kierunku rozpuszczalnej) oraz kakao. W tle pałętają się rodzynki oraz nuty toffi. Mimo dodatków alkohol rozgrzewa, lekko piecze i towarzyszy nam przez cały czas mimo wysokiej słodyczy tego trunku.

Podsumowując dość niespodziewanie dominuje tu kawa oraz słodycz. To że będzie słodko już dało się wyczuć w momencie zakupu ale kawa jako wspomniana przyprawa była dla mnie sporym zaskoczeniem. Sama słodycz jest dość ciężka, na granicy tzw. zaklejania i lepienia palców do kieliszka :) Niestety nie przykrywa ona zupełnie aromatów alkoholu (również nie pomaga obniżony %) a o to chodzi w tym rodzaju rumu. Z drugiej strony czepiam się, ponieważ ten rum jest dedykowany do drinków oraz dobrej, niezobowiązującej zabawy na co niewątpliwie sie nadaje.

OCENA: 58/100

Co ciekawe, miałem duże zaskoczenie gdy zobaczyłem logo tego rumu w teledysku muzycznym - jako tatuaż tancerki. Marketing nie zna granic :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

I don't drink/like coffee and this has a strong coffee taste, so with lots of coke this one is OK.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by HP Johnsen from Switzerland with 15 ratings

The smell is delicious. Sweet but not overpowering and a well balanced rum. Neat it tastes a bit disappointing. Not smooth at all with a bit of burn. Mixed with coke it improves again and makes for a nice rum and coke. Overall - quite good as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

On the palate as in the nose: soft and sweet, full body with nuances of dark chocolate and toffee, rounded off by accents of coffee and dried dark fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

For dessert rum fans this might be for you but for everyone else I think the coffee, vanilla, chocolate notes will be a little too much.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 120 ratings

This spiced rum is not so sugar laden as many of its counterparts, it has mere 10g/l, which for me is good news. The nose is dark chocolate and coffee, the taste is dark chocolate, cocoa, coffee and spices, the taste profile is on the sweet side. In the aftertaste, both coffee and dark chocolate are turning towards bitter cocoa and dry peppery tones, the aftertaste is reasonably long and pleasant. There is a bit of an alcohol bite, which disappears when served on ice, or mixed. It goes surprisingly well with coke - the coffee tones and peppery aftertaste stand out nicely. I am not a big fan of spiced rums, but this one is fun. Score between 6 and 7. Not sure if I am rating the same stuff as the others here, mine has different label and 40% ABV.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

Edited my review and upgraded this to an 8. This stuff throws Captain Morgan and Sailor Jerry overboard! THIS IS NOT sweet , chemically spiced, over produced, loser monkey, bad college frat party, mixer only PSEUDO rum! Yes dry, yes it has some bite. In other words it has a little soul. Nice smoke and coffee notes. I sipped it straight with pleasure. Walk the plank Jerry and Captain Morgan. I hope the Kraken gets you! This rum blows that over produced squid away too.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 33 ratings

Awful with Coke so not really my type at all......

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by FoX. from Belgium with 3 ratings

To me Black Tears spiced is a good rum to mix with gingerbeer (dark 'n' stormy)
Neat or on the rocks isn't bad but there are much tastier spiced rums outhere to drink that way.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 475 ratings

Fantastic Cuban rum.
I tried this at a rum tasting event over zoom and it was incredible.
This history of this rum is fascinating and very complex .
Tasting notes had a dry start not tobacco, followed by chilli peppers and finishing with cacao ...

I think Foursquare is a nicer spiced rum if you prefer sweeter but for dry lovers out there , this is the stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

I don't like spiced one at all, except stiggins fancy, but this one doesn't hurt nobody 😉