Posting your rating...
Oak & Cane Artisan Gold rum

Rate Oak & Cane Artisan Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Oak & Cane Artisan Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kevin from United States with 1 rating

I've tried many craft rums and came away impressed with this one. Some notes of vanilla at first, but finishes off smooth. Very easy to drink neat or on the rocks.

Posted about 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 51 ratings

Tasted it recently at the Miami Rum trade expo. There were some not so good examples of rum there BUT then this one. I thought the noise was ok but was quite impressed by its flavor.

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 98 ratings

Looking forward to trying this after reading several positive reviews but was disappointed. The scent is nice but lite and you can smell the bite. As a sipper, there is not enough body to take away the sharpness of the alcohol; the orange is not very heavy, one of the things I was looking forward to. As a mixer, it is nice though with citrus it can get lost, better with cola. Did not use it in a blender but would be afraid it could get lost. A lite refreshing rum but not one that is spectacular nor on my rebuy list.

Posted about 1 year ago by C. F. from United States with 29 ratings

Low proof and light flavor. Sweet but supremely sippable. The orange is there but not ever present nor overpowering. Beautiful straw color. Nose is pure ether but not off-putting. This will certainly have a regular spot on my shelf.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bought a bottle of Oak & Cane Gold Rum. Decent bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of oak, orange and vanilla to the nose and palate. Very mild burn due to being so sweet. Not bad at all.

Posted over 1 year ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Gold rum. For a craft rum does have flavor. No real nose, little sweet. Can be used as supper neat or on rocks. It’s made with orange peel which must be what comes out but not distinct. Almost at times has fake sugar taste. Overall not bad but for not my typical interest

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I was skeptical about this rum; as of this review all two 9 and all four 10 ratings were by reviewers with only one review. But I really enjoy this rum.

Smells and tastes of orange, creamsickle, sugar, and oak. Definitely on the sweet side, but I like sweet rum!

Posted about 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

I was visiting Fort Lauderdale and the Las Olas "strip", when my friend said I had to try this new rum that was made in Florida. I don't know if I have drunk rum other than in a mixed drink, but I figured I would give it a shot. It was GOOOD! Smooth, great taste, and very drinkable with or without rocks. Now I'm a convert and want to try other rums "straight" but I am definitely a fan of Oak & Cane.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Belle couleur. Goût surprenant. Rhum fait en Floride.

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

A nice gold rum that doesn't have to be anything more. It features well in classic cocktails, especially a Rum Old Fashioned.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kylie from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely love this rum. I used it to make a lemon berry sangria for a brunch party and people couldn't get enough of it. It's perfect because it works for sweet drinks, as well as straight up or on the rocks.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Flrumrum from United States with 1 rating

So, at first I thought the Total Wine guy was just selling me on this new local rum. The bottle is nice looking but I was skeptical because of the orange peel process and didn't want to buy a flavored rum. He gave me a sample on the spot and I was completely shocked at the subtleness of the orange peel and how this rum goes down. It's hands down the smoothest 80 proof rum I've tried to date. Once I got it home I had some on the rocks, and I would make one suggestion...If you're going to sip on it, it only needs 1 ice cube. If you're mixing this with anything I would recommend making it a strong pour.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from United States with 1 rating

Im not a huge rum drinker but this one really surprised me. Its very smooth making it a great sipping rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Frank from United States with 1 rating

Tried this on the rocks at a cigar bar and couldnt believe how smooth it was on rocks. Couldnt believe it was a rum.




#