Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10
159 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
11
32
63
40
4

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

159 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Guter Duft und passt hervorragend zu Drinks.
Sehr Fruchtig und kräftig mit feiner holznote und etwas würzigen anklängen.
Etwas Abzug gibts fürs (leichte) nachsüssen sonst läge bei dem Geschmack für den Preis sogar eine gute 9 drinn.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Kevin from United States with 9 ratings

Someone said too much banana flavor. I believe this was not a detriment to the taste. Rum is a Caribbean made distilled spirit. I want it to have some Caribbean flare and this rum has a good banana flavor which is not overwhelming. This is not going to disappoint you.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 17 ratings

Great value and I enjoy the smooth sweeter caramel taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 18 ratings

Have yet to try a Plantation rum yet that I don’t like. This one is smooth. Not too strong or overbearing aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by gespinosaj from Peru with 2 ratings

Tasty, good, too much banana flavor, better than average, not as good for a second chance.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.