Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.8/10
197 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
13
39
81
48
5
2

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

197 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted almost 3 years ago by John frederick from United States with 62 ratings

Haven't seen this one before. I've not been disappointed by any plantation thus far and still am not. This is a nice balance between sweet and bourbon like. Definite caramel and vanilla but pretty subtle. No problem on the rocks, probably a splash of soda would be perfect. Maybe later...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ryan Rosebush from United States with 36 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shermon Gardner from United States with 2 ratings

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by 4candles from United Kingdom with 38 ratings

This rum is meant for mixing and not to be sipped. Good for a rum and cola.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Kevin from United States with 9 ratings

Someone said too much banana flavor. I believe this was not a detriment to the taste. Rum is a Caribbean made distilled spirit. I want it to have some Caribbean flare and this rum has a good banana flavor which is not overwhelming. This is not going to disappoint you.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 23 ratings

Great value and I enjoy the smooth sweeter caramel taste.