Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10
165 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
12
33
65
41
4
1

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

165 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by casey from United States with 9 ratings

cant beat the price. on the rocks or mixed good either way

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Ryan Rosebush from United States with 36 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kevin from United States with 9 ratings

Someone said too much banana flavor. I believe this was not a detriment to the taste. Rum is a Caribbean made distilled spirit. I want it to have some Caribbean flare and this rum has a good banana flavor which is not overwhelming. This is not going to disappoint you.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 22 ratings

Great value and I enjoy the smooth sweeter caramel taste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 21 ratings

Have yet to try a Plantation rum yet that I don’t like. This one is smooth. Not too strong or overbearing aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by gespinosaj from Peru with 2 ratings

Tasty, good, too much banana flavor, better than average, not as good for a second chance.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.