Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10(148 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
10
29
59
37
4

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

148 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Seamana mult cu A.H. RIISE dar nu atât de aromat și de dulce. De încercat dar cam atât. Oricum mult mai fin :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 15 ratings

Great value and I enjoy the smooth sweeter caramel taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 13 ratings

Have yet to try a Plantation rum yet that I don’t like. This one is smooth. Not too strong or overbearing aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by gespinosaj from Peru with 2 ratings

Tasty, good, too much banana flavor, better than average, not as good for a second chance.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Robert from United States with 68 ratings

Rich flavors of oak and caramel with little burn. A solid offering from Plantation

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 60 ratings

Za cenu okolo 12€ som nemal veľké očakávania ale čakal som že to bude ine ako Republika a Hefron. Vôňa ma prekvapila. Je sladká karamelovo korenená, trochu liehová ale cítim tam aj jamajskú zložku. Chuť je na jednu stranu sladká - karamel, med no na druhu stranu štiplavejšia-kyslejšia - korenie, nakvasené ovocie? Záver bol prijemný jemne do horka.
Za danú cenu je to naozaj dobrá voľba či už na samostatné pitie alebo do drinkov (hlavne Cuba Libre) ale na nejaké vychutnávanie musíme zainvestovať viac.