Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10
154 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
11
31
61
38
4

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

154 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

A strong 6 from me. Does okay for sipping, but is probably best suited as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 63 ratings

Za cenu okolo 12€ som nemal veľké očakávania ale čakal som že to bude ine ako Republika a Hefron. Vôňa ma prekvapila. Je sladká karamelovo korenená, trochu liehová ale cítim tam aj jamajskú zložku. Chuť je na jednu stranu sladká - karamel, med no na druhu stranu štiplavejšia-kyslejšia - korenie, nakvasené ovocie? Záver bol prijemný jemne do horka.
Za danú cenu je to naozaj dobrá voľba či už na samostatné pitie alebo do drinkov (hlavne Cuba Libre) ale na nejaké vychutnávanie musíme zainvestovať viac.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Goldigger from Greece with 8 ratings

I really liked the taste of this one. I want to try it in cocktails like dark n stormy that everyone recommends.

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 8 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 28 ratings

Was not expecting that one. Excellent oaky rum for the price. This is probably the best rum you can get under 25€

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Dom59842 from United States with 9 ratings

Great rum for mixing drinks, Dark and stormy's, rum and coke, really anything.

Also good for just drinking straight if you want rum but not excessive sweetness like Zaya

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Overall good, classical rich and smooth taste. Nothing surprising though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

Beautiful aromas of prunes and nuts. On the sweeter side, gorgeous colour. $30CAD at SAQ. Decent legs, could be better. Better than Plantation Grande Reserve for $28 at LCBO due to its complexity.

A better mixer rather than a sipper. But you already knew that, didn't you?

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tim from Canada with 67 ratings

Rich caramel and baking spice... is it sweetened with added sugar??? Regardless, it stands out in most any mix calling for a dark. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Schönes sattes dunkles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase breitet sich zuerst eine schwere Süsse aus, gefolgt von Karamell-, Bananen- und Holzdüften.
Im Gaumen, süsses Karamell mit kandierten tropischen Früchten und getoastetem Holz. Auch Aromen der dunklen Macht sind zu entdecken.
Im Abgang fast etwas klebrig, Karamell und Früchte.
Ein Rum für jede Bar, zum mixen super, zum pur trinken ok.

Beautiful rich dark amber in the glass.
First a heavy sweetness spreads in the nose, followed by caramel, banana and wood fragrances.
On the palate, sweet caramel with candied tropical fruits and toasted wood. There are also flavors of the dark force to discover.
In the finish almost a bit sticky, caramel and fruits.
A rum for every bar, to mix super, to sip ok.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by casey from United States with 9 ratings

cant beat the price. on the rocks or mixed good either way

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 468 ratings

I like this rum for only $18.99 (Total Wines & More, 2017 price).

Smells and tastes of charred oak, spice, caramel, and maybe a hint of cognac. Not sweet.

Decent, though I prefer slightly sweeter rums.