Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10
154 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
11
31
61
38
4

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

154 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

A strong 6 from me. Does okay for sipping, but is probably best suited as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B from Canada with 8 ratings

Well I'll tell that I went to one of their tastings in my city, Montreal. Goes well with burgers and the munchies. It's rough but you get the hang of it . Goes very well with some cocktails but most of all it's a nice addition to your cabinet

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

I loved this taste. Great rum!!
✌️✌️👌👌👌👌👌👌👌✌️✌️✌️👌✌️👌✌️👌✌️👌👍👍👍👍👍✌️👍✌️👍✌️👍✌️👍✌️👍👌👍👌👍👌👍👌👍👌☝️👌☝️👌☝️👌☝️👌☝️👍👍✌️👍✌️👍✌️✌️👍✌️👍

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jamman from United States with 3 ratings

I can see where they were trying to ge here. We felt that it wasn't very smooth in flavor or burn. Some felt that it had an odd plastic taste to it. Overall, we didn't enjoy it neat or on the rocks. It's a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

This is another great plantation rum! And it costs less then a Captain Morgan! But this one you can enjoy as a sipper. A CM you can't drink without coke, at least the cheaper ones. And if you want to mix it you will never go back to rums like CM. The smell is smooth full of arrak, vanilla and banana. It have a quite oaky sweet taste of vanilla, arrak, rumraisins and banana. I have a feeling that a bottle of plantation original dark will always be in my cabinet. A cold winterday blend this with hot chocolate and some whipped cream on top and you will be amazed! Go and buy now, a must have!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pirate Tomas from Poland with 7 ratings

If you like Capitan Morgan Spiced Black or any Spiced Rum!... like a Pirate or a Computer Pirate :) you will love it much! Taste is more like dark! its mix of old ship mixed with deadly crew :D Drink to that! Best Regards computer pirate:)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Not sure if the product was changed when they changed the label but comparing the ratings would suggest this is a superior product. At the time of my rating this bottling was an 8.1 but does not in my opinion live up to that lofty standard. This is a good middle of the road rum that is a little less sweet. I like the aged parchment label and the fact they chose to cork it so when I found it while travelling I could pop the opened bottle in my luggage. Solid if unremarkable performer.

Small img e5754f2776f7cea300b6484fb4dfbfed v

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 78 ratings

Ότι λέει ο τίτλος ...... Αναπάντεχα καλό ......... Μπαίνει στα αγαπημένα μου και για την πολύ καλή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής .......

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

A sweet, oaky pleasure. Perfect for sipping, hints of banana, cherry, and Oak. This is a staple of my rum collection, I always have it on my bar.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 182 ratings

Ce rhum a beaucoup de gout le coté bourbon prend légerement le dessus donnant un coté sucre en fin de bouche avec des notes de reglisses et de leger fumer.bon rapport qualite prix.20e chez un caviste à lens.je le conseille aux amateurs et debutants.note 7.8.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Néstor from Peru with 36 ratings

Un muy buen ron. Levemente dulce, con toques afrutados, y un final ahumado. Lo tomé solo y en las rocas. Debe ser excelente en cocteles. Super recomendado.