Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.7/10
154 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
11
31
61
38
4

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

154 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

A strong 6 from me. Does okay for sipping, but is probably best suited as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Zopiac from United States with 4 ratings

Wasn't a huge fan at first, but after some more experience with rums I honestly find this one to be extremely inviting and enjoyable. Smooth, great fruit flavors, fantastic creamy nose.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

A blend of Trinidad and Jamaica rum which goes through aging in Caribbean (heavily charred American Oak barrel) and France (French Oak barrel)

Funky and fruity in the glass: canned pineapple, papaya, apple pie with sweet spices.

It tasted less funky compare to the nose and much woody with burn of alcohol. Soft/ diluted caramel with cinnamon and vanilla.

Spicy finishing of cinnamon, vanilla and anise. The party ended quite soon yet still manage to feel the burn of alcohol on the palate.

Was expecting a little more charateristic as its pretty good in the glass.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

It's a good mixer and it got me drunk really quick. Goes very well with some cocktails but there are better alternatives.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pavel Růžička from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Krásná láhev...výborný rum...prakticky zadarmo....upřímně nektere drahé rumy nejsou tak dobré....

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

Caramel but missing the vanilla and molasses notes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Seamana mult cu A.H. RIISE dar nu atât de aromat și de dulce. De încercat dar cam atât. Oricum mult mai fin :)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Tried the Plantation Original Dark Double Aged on a rainy afternoon and what a disappointment. Color is very deep dark, but the smell test reveals a very offputting soap and glue combination which carries all the way to the taste taste. Nasty burn at the end does not help the matters. Struggles to earn a 3 in my books.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Freek Lambrechts from Belgium with 40 ratings

To soft and sweet for me. To much hints of fruit. Good for mixer or party

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Romet from Estonia with 3 ratings

Strong aroma. Mayby little bit too sweet for my taste but overall good rum. Down side, make me drunk too quikly :D

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robot from Portugal with 4 ratings

It's ok that's all there is to it.
I like it but don't plan on getting it any time soon. It's a good mixer and it got me drunk really quick.