Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Joy 25-Year rum

Appleton Estate Joy 25-Year

Jamaica | Aged

9.3/10 (37 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
10
21

Rate Appleton Estate Joy 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


37 Appleton Estate Joy 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

019476c071fd9a9e14faec5003bbcec3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

Appleton Estate Joy is pure rum perfection. It is richly sweet, complex, fruity, woody, and all without any additives. I cracked this open to celebrate a very special occasion and it was well worth the effort and the celebration. Worthy every penny. This is as good as rum gets.

8493c7c43687064f2dcf8fa646efdae6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 30 ratings

The best rum I have ever had. Smooth and so enjoyable to sip on.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

- návyková vůně, harmonie dřeva, sladkostí, citrusy a pomeranč, koření
- v chutí sušší, 45% je cítit, jemná Jamajka, dřevo, závěr velmi dlouhý a velmi příjemně dřevitý

75480129464dbf2fb8bb7702340611a5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 54 ratings

Great rum with notes of Cherry Cola, Banana, Pineapple, Plantains, Caramel, Citrus, Grass, and a hint of chocolate, showing a hint of Jamaican funk hampden estate is known for.

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 48 ratings

I tried a small single of this for new years eve from the 3cl sample bottle i got. Even with such a small amount, i was blown away by the flavour and complexity! It is delicious in your mouth and the finish lasts for ages, giving you many different naturally sweet flavours in a row. Along with being the smoothest thing on earth, it is also the most delicious and complex rum i have ever tried and it is the best spirit in general i have ever tried. I'm not sure anything will beat this one for me so i have to give a 10. I will 100% be buying a bottle at some point as long as it doesn't go out of stock!

41f785d7d71ca85ff53e01b82183c84f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

everything comes together here. well aged rums, lots of barrel characteristics without tasting like a sawmill, presented at what i think is objectively the correct proof for rum. i try to taste rums so that i can comment on the flavor profiles etc, but in this case, i was just too much in the moment of enjoying this to really make any real assessment. i guess that means i need to get a bottle. which i plan to do.

22d3f3ae8ac8e55dfb1701c715f5ea57.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Emerson123 from Canada with 5 ratings

Where do I begin... This is the best rum I have ever had. Extremely smooth with a great finish. If you have the chance, you must try!

Bb15b466108ab143186a7200382e85c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

One of the best rums available! Don’t mix this with anything, don’t even sip it on ice. Smooth, rich, & we’ll...perfect. All for Joy & Joy for all! 🏴‍☠️

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 271 ratings

Complex aroma, very big body with many layers and tones and incredible long aftertaste!
Rum lovers should get minimum the sample, to know how one of ethalons can taste...

417173be6d8e9046a33c209c63c5f916.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kasper Meijer from Panama with 30 ratings

OK, I only tried this rum at a festival, but oh my... Joy is something truly special. And the rum as well! I can't remember exactly what it tastes like, I just know its imprinted in my brain that I have to get a bottle some day and hold on to it tightly!

02ce1476a9862e78e4ba9178f996d437.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 92 ratings

Sehr schön gestaltete Flasche und Verpackung.
Ich konnte mal ein glas davon probieren und muss sagen, dass mich der Rum überzeugt hat.
Geschmacklich schliesse ich mich da den Tasting-notes an.
Sehr gerne würde ich meine Sammlung um diesen tollen Rum erweitern, er hat halt aber seinen Preis.