Posting your rating...
La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar rum

La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar

Cuba | Aged

7.8/10 (11 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
4

Rate La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B45809a17bafe1c7b71e0eb4e822dc0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

It's very much not like any rum I've had before. It's so sweet that I'd almost call it a liqueur. a little harsh, but there's a strong fruit top-note that is definitely unique to the baby guava.

B05135a1cd8457118324e427fd811d4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Very sweet liquor like rum made with guava. Smooth, creamy and fruity. One of the best sweetened rums.

Very rare to come by. Produced in Pinar del Rio in the very west of Cuba and not easy to be found outside of the region where it's produced.

4ec060c3e8057af41a253b391a98412d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Andrey from Israel with 3 ratings

Average nose. Sweet, but nice guyava aftertaste. Feels alcohol, so let it breath for some time

E12bc816df01e56d6e2122a1f34b1797.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Harry Van den Bulck from Belgium with 9 ratings

My first experience was in 2000 in Pinar del Rio which always adds some holiday quality to the product (9). I bought some more later on in Spain and kept on appreciating it and it comes near to the Spanish honey rums but is still a kind on its own (8)

Adb73ba608901172615976f3455b112e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Karel from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I expected it to be much sweeter than it actually is. Not bad at all.

Bb258bfe55599440b379474ce2884f88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Melvin from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Friends of me purchased this one in cuba on there holiday. I find this one sweet.

Fe84ca092b8f745335910c9bcf552fdb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Viper from Peru with 1 rating

Sólo disponible en la zona de Pinar de Rocha, por unos 20 dólares. Un ron fácil de tomar, suave, dulce y de agradable sabor. Recomendable a toda aquella persona que busque sabores fáciles de beber.

614161dab9f5fdd93590eaeaac08fa9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Fie from Belgium with 8 ratings

I bought a bottle on vacation in Cuba. It's very sweet, more like a liqueur. Great rum if you like sweet drinks. Most of my female friends love it.

4804f4435057425d6062da8d16b48f33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

It's very much not like any rum I've had before. It's so sweet that I'd almost call it a liqueur. a little harsh, but there's a strong fruit top-note that is definitely unique to the baby guava.

9f990670a0f9af8cc1dd9368201427ef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sam from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Tried it in Cuba and imported it from Spain to holland.. its a sweet and great rum!