Posting your rating...
Longueteau 62° White rum

Longueteau 62° White

Guadeloupe | Light

7.3/10 (7 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
2

Rate Longueteau 62° White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Longueteau 62° White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Visited the Longueteau Distillery while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Hands down the best distillery tour and completely open tasting bar. Longueteau Blanc 62 was priced at EUR 8 per bottle. Nice old school styled bottle and label design. Sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with grass to your nose and palate. Very mild burn at the end. Easily the best Blanc Rhum Agricole I have tried based on well over 400 Rhum Agricole's later. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points.

B1e1548127a75fc34f160300dd79388c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Superbe rhum blanc de dégustation, canne très présente en bouche, arôme délicat et alcool présent mais pas envahissant

A62a582e26083c4b226b90059bf8ae50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Tadeáš from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Great choice, best white rhum from Guadeloupe i guess

B22be1d265fb52bb2610ac9520cc2bbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by zaks from France with 40 ratings

Bien musclé, il est parfait pour les ti' punch. A gouter pour les amateurs de rhum agricole

2c16932b86c1387dd47e030ec4e11948.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by DanishPastry from Denmark with 1 rating

Pretty cheap Agricole Blanc. Added a tablespoon of water, as I am accustomed to with my over-proofed whiskeys.
The nose comes in with rich strawberry/blueberry marmalade. A bit of stank and lemon peel. It's got some edges and I like that!
Palate is rich sweet berries with some esters, fades into a nice dryness, without bitter or harsh notes.

Bold and good.

E3535357012d039fc6605a64bea50839.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by dastroz from France with 5 ratings

Je ne suis pas fan, à boire glacé en digestif, je l'accompagne volontiers d'une boule de glace vanille ou un sorbet, malgré la puissance l'esprit de la canne à sucre est bien présent mais brûlant comme une eau de feu.

8cd4e73aca5f1b2db8f28f78fa123360.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

de loin le plus fort de tous les rhums que j'ai gouté, le gout est intéressant tous de même ... attention de ne pas en abusé !!!