Posting your rating...
Bristol Classic Mauritius 5-Year rum

Bristol Classic Mauritius 5-Year

United Kingdom | Gold

5.6/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
1
1

Rate Bristol Classic Mauritius 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Bristol Classic Mauritius 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 145 ratings

We often look for the next big thing in the world of rum, but sometimes it is just nice to sit down and drink a simple rum without overthinking things. This is the rum for such an occasion.

Nose: Thin nose with a scent of caramel and wood, but nothing overpowering
Taste: Caramel, wood and a small hint of fruits. The taste is a bit thin, but does linger a bit after the initial intake.
Overall: This is not a complex rum in any way. It can however be enjoyed by most people as a "everyday" rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Mauritius 5 years old rum is distilled by La Bourdonnaise Estate on their continuous still. La Bourdonnaise Estate is placed in the north of the Island of Mauritius.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

Smells very fruity, but doesn't taste like fruit. More like Wood and walnuts. The taste is not as deep as other rums. like a vague Whiskey. Is made kind like Agricole and on sherrywood. It's not a bad rum, but I prefer others. 3.December i romkalenderen 2017

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Smakar lakrits, fat och rök. Precis som doften. En rätt bra whiskey men ska ju vara rom vilket drar ner betyget.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

První co se mi při přičichnutí vybavilo byla.. nekvalitní vodka. Chuť je relativně jemná, není ostrý, trochu hřeje. Ale je plytká a opět se neodbytně vkrádá na mysl - pachuť vodky. Možná s trochou medu. Pár loků se vypít docela dá, ale rychle začne hořknout a celkově se zoškliví. Až se člověk při napití oklepe. A to by rum dělat neměl.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 90 ratings

Doftar torkade frukter och lite vanilj.Liten sötma, nästan lite torr.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 369 ratings

Leuchtendes Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase, oh ja, diese Düfte kenne ich, Kräuter, Gewürze und dieses Medizinartige (im positiven Sinn) wie beim Arcane Extraroma. Gewürznelken, Honig, Vanille, ein Hauch von Rauch und dutzende Düfte mehr sind zu entdecken.
Im Gaumen, wow, einfach nur perfekt ausbalanciert, kleine Vanilleboote gefüllt mit Honig und tropischen Früchten segeln über Deine Zunge. Gewürze, helle Früchte und ein Strauss Blumen schwimmen hinterher.
Im Abgang wundervoll lang und von einer ganz minimalen Süsse begleitet. Die Aromen von tropischen Früchte und jetzt auch Karamell sind omnipräsent.
Ein unglaublicher Rum für Seine 5 Jahre Reifung, danke Bristol. Distillerie de Labourdonnais, ich behalte Dich im Auge.
Ein Rum für Geniesser und Solche die auf dem Weg dazu sind, auch für mutige Einsteiger.
Ich wünsche Allen eine schöne Adventszeit. ;-)

Brilliant honey yellow in the glass.
In the nose, oh yes, these fragrances I know, herbs, spices and this medicine-like (in a positive sense) as the Arcane Extraroma. Cloves, honey, vanilla, a hint of smoke and dozens of scents are all to discover.
On the palate, wow, just perfectly balanced, small vanilla boats filled with honey and tropical fruits sail over your tongue. Spices, bright fruits and a bouquet of flowers are swimming afterwards.
Wonderfully long on the finish and accompanied by a minimal sweetness. The flavors of tropical fruits and now caramel are omnipresent.
An incredible rum for his 5 years of maturation, thank you Bristol. Distillerie de Labourdonnais, I keep an eye on you.
A rum for connoisseurs and those who are on the way, even for brave beginners.
I wish everyone a nice Advent season. ;-)