Posting your rating...
Legendario Ron Anejo rum

Rate Legendario Ron Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


66 Legendario Ron Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Jake Mlezina from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

not exactly sipping rum, but yeah, small shot wouldnt hurt. its definitely smoother and colorful in taste than white legendario (also older), but its stil anejo. Therefore more eligible for coctails. On the other side, same price range gives spiced Kraken or Diplomatico (anejo even 25% cheaper, or exclusiva). Id recommend it, taste is bit different than other aged, also more alcoholic given the "aged" title, still you can remember it.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Legendario 9 year is impossible to find in the US, but I managed to find a bottle from Germany and how disappointing this is after having tasted the amazing 15 year Gran Reserva. There are very subtle similarities between the Anejo and Gran Reserva, but the additional 6 years of aging makes a world of difference.

Posted over 3 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Cheap sharp rum. Not my kind of taste but might be good in cocktails or on rocks.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Very similar to the younger abuelo rums but a little sweeter and a little more harsh. Not great straight but may be a decent mixer rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

One of my favourite añejos, makes nice cuba libre. I dont mind sipping it time to time. Good Cuban rum taste representation.

Posted 21 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Rum je jemný nikoliv však sladký a má hodně výrazný "ocas" s nádechem bourbonu. Je velmi podobný Legendario elixíru, ale na rozdíl od něj je ostřejší.

Posted about 1 month ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

Caramel and an industrial alcoholic note, I remeber it to be better, but probably I was just younger...

Posted about 1 month ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

očekával jsem daleko lepší kvalitu.

barva lehce karamelova
ve vůni slabší nadechy ale jinak nic výrazného

chut ostřejší vhodná tak do drinků, kde by se možná rozvinula...

Posted about 1 month ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

Legendario Ron Añejo 9 years.
Excellent Cuban rum, made from sugar cane and aged for 9 years in barricade barrels. Great at afternoon or evening sitting with friends. Marked several times as the best Cuban rum. Vanilia taste.

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Of course it is not classics aged rum like diplo 12y. But for its price it is really not bad. Sweet and smooth with raisins and chocolate aroma profile. In taste again raisins, chocolate and vanilla. Just hints of oak. One of the best in its price range.

Posted 5 months ago by Vikkii from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This was one of the first good rums I ever drank so I'm quite biased.
It's got a lovely aroma just reminds me of caramel or muscavado and wood.
The flavour is very much as it smells and really quite simple, very dark, a little sweet and some smokey wood flavours in the background.

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Ve vůni osobitý, nasládlý, v chutí je znát 40%, kubánský vcelku pitelný

Posted 6 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Once again this shoukd be classified as liqueur, sooooo sweet. Can’t drink it!

Posted about 1 year ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

Very immature, the smell is great but the rum is rather unbalanced and extremely sweet yet still stupidly burning, only gets some tastes after getting a 10-minute rest in the glass, after which it stops being so harsh and you can actually taste few interesting tones, but nothing I to write home about. It could receive a higher rating, but given the price and the marketing claims made about this, I would expect a simple and perhaps even immature, but still a sipping spirit, but I would be hardpressed to even try this as a mixer over stuff as basic as white havana.

Posted about 1 year ago by Miny.666 from Slovenia with 17 ratings

Needs to sit for a while, then develops a nice aroma. When sipped it leaves almost like a honey-like layer on your tongue.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 374 ratings

I love the liqueur rum by this company . This is a bit too sweet and heavy on sugar for it to be a high class mixer rum , it's very dry and not to complex .

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Little bavkgroud whisky taste, but not strong.
Very aromatic.

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 129 ratings

Aroma of overripe fruit and oak. Unexpectedly pleasant masculine taste: bitter-sweet fire, very long. It disposes to moderate sipping. ....... Малость портит впечатление мягкая пробка. Приятный аромат переспелых фруктов и дуба. Мужской огненный горько-сладкий вкус очень длительный, и это главный плюс. Опьяняет почти без тяжести. Хочется продолжать умеренно и именно его!

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani Casc from Spain with 5 ratings

When drinking Cuba libres, I usually prefer rums that give character to the mix, not just a plain neutral flavour. This one is one of the former ones. Not much is needed to be poured in order to identify it's there. It's sharp, not super sweet and I'd say a bit smoked. Matusalem Añejo and Havana 7 might be close calls, and the first one, quite cheaper.

Bought for 20€ in Spain

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 6/10. A very little & mild sweetness (many says in ratings this is very sweet, they must taste Elixir version and not this), not full body flavour but it is ok (not my style its character). Also not really aged maybe good for cocktails.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Really cheaper than other rums of the same age. Good price-quality relation, superior to what havana club has to offer for the same price. Heavy body, cuba libre essential.

Posted over 1 year ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

This one has added sugar. Very similar taste profile to the Elixir, but with a little less sugar you get something more resembling a rum.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Tradiiční kubánský rum se silnou vůni a typickou chutí.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Zoltan Redbeard from Switzerland with 14 ratings

Il Legendario Ron Añejo è sostanzialmente una versione più invecchiata del Legendario Ron Dorado, con la differenza che si tratta di un rum assai più difficile da reperire, non ai livelli di irreperibilità del Carta Blanca Superior o del Gran Reserva 15 Años, ma comunque non disponibile ovunque.
Ciò che lo rende interessante è che si colloca praticamente nella medesima fascia di prezzo degli altri rum Legendario, fatta eccezione per il Gran Reserva, e quindi si tratta di un prodotto generalmente assai economico rispetto ad altri rum della stessa categoria, il che non guasta affatto.

Come per il Legendario Dorado, al palato richiama molto il tabacco, ma ha anche note dolci di uva passa, melassa e, lontanamente, arancia, con un finale più secco, mentre l'aroma è fruttato e intenso, ma delicato, con toni di caramello.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ed from Netherlands with 1 rating

Heerlijke rum lekker zacht heb alle soorten gekocht 👍




#