Posting your rating...
Legendario Ron Anejo rum

Legendario Ron Anejo

Cuba | Aged

6.5/10 (68 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
6
16
23
9
5
1

Rate Legendario Ron Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 Legendario Ron Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola, sin embargo sabe bien con soda y un poco de limón

28838fa6968c0b60a29fc5a078ec6834.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 128 ratings

Of course it is not classics aged rum like diplo 12y. But for its price it is really not bad. Sweet and smooth with raisins and chocolate aroma profile. In taste again raisins, chocolate and vanilla. Just hints of oak. One of the best in its price range.

A3720c7b829b376a3d5a95cc3ff16fc1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Vikkii from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This was one of the first good rums I ever drank so I'm quite biased.
It's got a lovely aroma just reminds me of caramel or muscavado and wood.
The flavour is very much as it smells and really quite simple, very dark, a little sweet and some smokey wood flavours in the background.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Ve vůni osobitý, nasládlý, v chutí je znát 40%, kubánský vcelku pitelný

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Once again this shoukd be classified as liqueur, sooooo sweet. Can’t drink it!

426414327fb6e8ec0086ca3e373f30da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Very immature, the smell is great but the rum is rather unbalanced and extremely sweet yet still stupidly burning, only gets some tastes after getting a 10-minute rest in the glass, after which it stops being so harsh and you can actually taste few interesting tones, but nothing I to write home about. It could receive a higher rating, but given the price and the marketing claims made about this, I would expect a simple and perhaps even immature, but still a sipping spirit, but I would be hardpressed to even try this as a mixer over stuff as basic as white havana.

5f8acf288733df4711c804be09606b8f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Miny.666 from Slovenia with 17 ratings

Needs to sit for a while, then develops a nice aroma. When sipped it leaves almost like a honey-like layer on your tongue.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

I love the liqueur rum by this company . This is a bit too sweet and heavy on sugar for it to be a high class mixer rum , it's very dry and not to complex .

50512b2166da0966a5b5276d583f424d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Little bavkgroud whisky taste, but not strong.
Very aromatic.

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 138 ratings

Aroma of overripe fruit and oak. Unexpectedly pleasant masculine taste: bitter-sweet fire, very long. It disposes to moderate sipping. ....... Малость портит впечатление мягкая пробка. Приятный аромат переспелых фруктов и дуба. Мужской огненный горько-сладкий вкус очень длительный, и это главный плюс. Опьяняет почти без тяжести. Хочется продолжать умеренно и именно его!

Cc4caf4f368e4c9084867140ec6a785a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani Casc from Spain with 5 ratings

When drinking Cuba libres, I usually prefer rums that give character to the mix, not just a plain neutral flavour. This one is one of the former ones. Not much is needed to be poured in order to identify it's there. It's sharp, not super sweet and I'd say a bit smoked. Matusalem Añejo and Havana 7 might be close calls, and the first one, quite cheaper.

Bought for 20€ in Spain