Posting your rating...
1931 83rd Anniversary rum

1931 83rd Anniversary

Saint Lucia | Aged

7.0/10
13 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
2
3
2
2

Rate 1931 83rd Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 1931 83rd Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Not sure about this one. Good strong rum with a lovely dark colour. Goes down easily drunk straight and I wouldn't be upset being given a bottle. There is a good alcohol taste but also one that tastes slightly of antiseptic.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

One of the best. I would sip it like wine, but it is 40ABV. Simply amazing, I am worshiping it and trying to make it last as long as possible. It is not cheap (£70), but I really wonder how more expensive rums taste like if this one is so good and costs "only" £70. Must try.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Un des meilleur rhum pour vrai, les votes en bas de 8 sont ridicules

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 84 ratings

Pleasantly surprised at the smoothness and sweet molasses. On par with Zacapuca in my mind. I finished the bottle within 5 days. :-S This rum is in my top three.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by watliswosky from Serbia with 1 rating

If Zacapa 23 is rated 7.5 and Diplomatico R.exclusiva is 8.0 than this has to be a perfect ten! It's 43% abv. Comes in a lovely bottle. Big cork stopper that has a nice pop to it. What you get on the nose is pretty much same like the taste. It's not too sweet,dry fruits,vanilla,old leather,fresh tobacco,it's complex,sherry/porto influenced,dark chocolate,cocoa,raisins,brown sugar,just a hint of oak... Reminds me of good XO cognac's. Finish is long lasting ,soft and mellow. Truly a sipping rum. I liked it very,very much. Comparing it to some of my favorite rums that I tasted so far,like Flor de cana25,El Dorado 21 and St.Lucia Chairman's reserve 1931,I can say it's right up there. And,to my taste it may even be marginally better. And it's considerably cheaper than ones that I mentioned. It's truly a winner! I can wholeheartedly recommend it,if you can still find it...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

This is a very complex rum, mixing pot and column traditional rims and agricole too.
Very well blended, no one rum comes through and you can taste all the different flavours.
The downside being there's no clear flavour profile, but it's great if you fancy something different

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tex from Canada with 3 ratings

Enjoyed this with friends. Loved it. Could have drank straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

This was recommented by a friend who loved it. Not my taste, too much of everything

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 20 ratings

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover. This 3:rd edition comes wth a black lable and is utterly deep in flavour. Dry, crisp, full of oak and deep age. Pleasant and rich on the nose.
Bourbon barrels from Jack Daniels does its job well.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mauricio from Ecuador with 1 rating

Bought it on my way back from Turks and Caicos, where I drank a bunch of good and sweet rums! Was expecting a sweeter rum by the aparience of the bottle and color. It's not a tasteless rum, but definitely is one of the most mellow an unflavored I've had. As a post below describes it " If you like an unsweetened rum with a smokey flavour, then this rum".