Posting your rating...
1931 83rd Anniversary rum

Rate 1931 83rd Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 1931 83rd Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The nice classy bottle caught my eye behind the bar. The colour with a tint of orange was intriguing. The smell did not strike my imagination. Finally, the taste ... where's the taste ? I did not find the taste. There was no distinctive taste. If I'm mistaken, I'm sorry my taste buds must have been closed for the day.

C781a52f7352878573e8484f77459221.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Not sure about this one. Good strong rum with a lovely dark colour. Goes down easily drunk straight and I wouldn't be upset being given a bottle. There is a good alcohol taste but also one that tastes slightly of antiseptic.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

One of the best. I would sip it like wine, but it is 40ABV. Simply amazing, I am worshiping it and trying to make it last as long as possible. It is not cheap (£70), but I really wonder how more expensive rums taste like if this one is so good and costs "only" £70. Must try.

Cb4048b8ddeae2744e5bbe02603d6479.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

This is a very complex rum, mixing pot and column traditional rims and agricole too.
Very well blended, no one rum comes through and you can taste all the different flavours.
The downside being there's no clear flavour profile, but it's great if you fancy something different

09c534efc35b5962499f1b1db595563c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tex from Canada with 3 ratings

Enjoyed this with friends. Loved it. Could have drank straight.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

This was recommented by a friend who loved it. Not my taste, too much of everything

1bc8d814f896def3bcafc24f7d966ee7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 13 ratings

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover. This 83:rd edition comes wth a black lable and is utterly deep in flavour. Dry, rsp, full ow oak and deep age. Pleasant and rih on the nose.
Bourbon barrels from Jack Daniels does its job well.

37601dfd28c216a8dc60ba33176e848a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mauricio from Ecuador with 1 rating

Bought it on my way back from Turks and Caicos, where I drank a bunch of good and sweet rums! Was expecting a sweeter rum by the aparience of the bottle and color. It's not a tasteless rum, but definitely is one of the most mellow an unflavored I've had. As a post below describes it " If you like an unsweetened rum with a smokey flavour, then this rum".

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Un des meilleur rhum pour vrai, les votes en bas de 8 sont ridicules

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Tried the St Lucia Distillers 1931 rum and what a disappointment. Very offputting rubbery smell and rubber taste all over. Very dry rum and quite a burn at the end. Stay away from this one.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar 0-5 GPL. This vintage of the St Lucia 1931 Anniversary rums is slightly different from previous editions (as expected) in that it has a bit more "smoke and leather" taste and aroma in it. Along with the standard taste of vanilla, I found some spices like clove or nutmeg, with a bit of fruit, and I am thinking Mango as the fruit. Overall, the Oak, Smoke, Leather, Fruit, and Spice make for a complex and well balanced rum. If you like an unsweetened rum with a smokey flavour, then this rum is for you.....if you want to spend $140 per bottle (Ontario) It's an excellent sipping rum, but there are better rums in the marketplace at this price point.