Posting your rating...
Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year rum

Rate Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Schönes helles, klares Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase fallen einem sofort die eleganten Holznuancen auf, lecker getoastetes Eichenholz, frische grüne Früchte auf modrigem Holz, kandierte Früchte an Vanille Sauce.
Im Gaumen ein warmes, fülliges Mundgefühl. Karamellisierte Früchte mit dunkler Schokolade, Vanillepudding mit extra Karamell und Rosinen obendrauf.
Im Abgang etwas scharf und rau, mit einem langen Karamell Abgang.
Ein gelungener Rum, nicht so süss wie seine Brüder und übrigens kein Solera.
Für Einsteiger und Entdecker. 7+

Beautiful bright, clear amber in the glass.
In the nose you immediately notice the elegant wood nuances, deliciously toasted oak, fresh green fruits on moldy wood, candied fruit on vanilla sauce.
On the palate, a warm, full mouthfeel. Caramelized fruits with dark chocolate, vanilla pudding with extra caramel and raisins on top.
A bit spicy and rough on the finish, with a long caramel finish.
A successful rum, not as sweet as his brothers and by the way no solera.
For beginners and explorers. 7+

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 133 ratings

It has less spice flavor than 15 years and is easy to drink.
I thoought it was good, but I got bored with about half of a bottle...

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

I’m not big on the millonario line up due to the fact that they are so sweet and I’m pretty sure it would be more apropriate to label them all as spiced rum given how many additives they contain. The 10 year aniversario has muscuvado sugar, cigar leafs and a bit of oak on the nose. The taste is sweet with notes of brown sugar, tobacco and a bit of spicy pepperyness on the short finish. The balance and refinement is a bit off and it’s not spectacular but a fine “starter” rum perhaps.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

The 10 year Millonario has some potential with decent flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Millonario has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Deep dark brown color. Unfortunately strong burn due to only 10y maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 11
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 8
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 69

Posted 14 days ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Údajně peruánský rum italské produkce (Rossi & Rossi). Zcela průměrný, nikam se nerozvíjející, ničím nepřekvapující a drobet přeslazený (ale nikoli nesnesitelně). Obstojně se dá pít (byť ne moc dlouho), ale za krámskou cenu kolem 800 Kč je notně předražený; tak za pětistovku by ještě ušel. Láhev je krom hnusně kýčovité etikety opatřena údajně českým, naprosto samoúčelným skleněným špuntem s plastovým límečkem tak těsným, že se to skoro nedá otevřít (a přinejmenším ten můj šel s každým použitím ven hůř a hůř, takže jsem do toho nakonec vrazil normální poctivý korek).

Posted 18 days ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 24 ratings

First, I don't really like very sweet rums and for me they have very limited use, just in or to accompany a dessert. This is a light rum, with citrus in the nose and on the palate, some honey and vanilla. Without the sugar it might have been a pleasant, light rum and I sure appreciate lighter and citrusy rums but all this sugar demands tougher and bolder notes to balance it all out.

With this Millonario not much flavor escapes the sugarcoating and its character collapses completely under this truckload of sugar. It becomes very boring in the end. I would love to try this with 75% (or more) of the sugar gone but as it is this is a waste of time and money.

Posted 29 days ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

Very sweet and easy to drink rum. Probably heavily sugared. Nothing complex. Nice at a warm summer afternoon.

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 218 ratings

v chutí sladkost a koření, v chutí jemný, nasládlý

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

For me a less sweet version of the especial 15, and that makes it for me better

Posted 4 months ago by Brad from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Slušnej rum, kterej neurazí, je pod 15 i XO, ale je skvělej

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Pre mňa tento rum veľmi pekná skúsenosť. Vidím spoločné znaky so starším 15 ročným bratom. Sladkosť,kostkove ovocie,čokoládové tony. Celkovo obľubujem túto Peruansku značku rumov. Vhodný na bežné večerné popíjanie,neurazite ním ani skúsených degustátorov rumov.

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from France with 6 ratings

Après des Acra de morue en boule aux saveurs de la Réunion ce fut un délice.
J'espère que ce sera toujours aussi bon en changeant de plat

Posted 5 months ago by Andrey from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

A lot of dry fruits, spices, hint of woods and very easy to drink

Posted 5 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Sweet flavor predominates and it is almost difficult to identify other flavors. Some spices makes this rum taste like cough syrup. Short aftertaste. Overall this is poorly balanced.

Posted 5 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Sweet rum wich hangs in your mouth for a Long time. Lots of different sweet flavours

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Eher süss aber mit ausgeglichenem geschmacksprofil.

Posted 6 months ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 27 ratings

It is sweet and has kind of a stickiness to it. I think it is okay for the price it is available for.

Posted 6 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 103 ratings

Nose: some fruits
Palate: Hints of orange, but not too sweet, pretty well balanced, not too sharp. Rather light.
(Cal 2019 day2)

Posted 6 months ago by Spichi from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Nice taste and smooth finish. Nice taste and smoot

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Nose is not particularly interesting, but the slightly sweet pleasant flavor with coffee elevates it.

Posted 6 months ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

I've been trying to stay away from rums with added sugar but this one was Day 2 of the Rum Advent Calendar so I really had no choice. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised by this rum. It has a nice nose of honey and citrus and goes down quite easily with the first taste of raisins. Maybe since I haven't a such sweet rum in so long I'm being overly generous. Either way, I would like to taste this without the added sugar to see how it stands up.

Posted 6 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

Solera rum is a wildly discussed topic in the world of rum. I am kind of undecided as there are both good and bad rums in this category... and then there the ones like this, which are just.... fine

Nose: Vanilla, cinnamon, candied oranges and pears
Taste: Vanilla, honey, raisins and some oranges with a short sweet aftertaste
Overall: This is a solera rum on the sweeter side without crossing the line into syrup-like consistency. It is not mindblowing, but it is a solid rum for the solera fan, and a fine dram for everyone else to enjoy after a long day at work.

Posted 6 months ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

Good light Rum
Maybe a little bit too sweet.
No alcoholic burn at the end.
Not very complex but If you Just want a light smooth Rum without any big surprises this is the one to go

Posted 6 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I was surprised how smooth this rum is. Of course his older brothers are smoother and tastier but this one for its price is really good. Similar flavour profile like all millonarios so vanilla, banana, fruit and sherry.

Posted 6 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Příjemná vůně. Zajímavá chuť, nejdříve je sladký a pak kopne alkohol. V podobné cenové kategorii jsou zajímavější rumy, ale klidně bych ho dal znovu.




#