Posting your rating...
Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year rum

Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Peru | n/a

7.0/10 (70 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
8
33
22
2

Rate Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


70 Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It has full body, strong sharp smell but matured very well balanced sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Has the typical Millonario character from the Solera 15 and XO, but this time a bit more laid-back. Very smooth and lots of toffee

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 140 ratings

It has less spice flavor than 15 years and is easy to drink.
I thoought it was good, but I got bored with about half of a bottle...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

I’m not big on the millonario line up due to the fact that they are so sweet and I’m pretty sure it would be more apropriate to label them all as spiced rum given how many additives they contain. The 10 year aniversario has muscuvado sugar, cigar leafs and a bit of oak on the nose. The taste is sweet with notes of brown sugar, tobacco and a bit of spicy pepperyness on the short finish. The balance and refinement is a bit off and it’s not spectacular but a fine “starter” rum perhaps.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

The 10 year Millonario has some potential with decent flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Millonario has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Deep dark brown color. Unfortunately strong burn due to only 10y maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 11
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 8
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 69

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Za trochu vyšší cenu průměrná kvalita. Spíše sladší, ale ne příliš.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
sweetness - 9.5/10
price/value rating - 7.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PatrickW from Belgium with 9 ratings

Light brown, sweet aroma, round taste, short aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by fuscobal from Romania with 5 ratings

Not too expensive and decent quality. Diplomatico is better at similar price in my opinion. This one is a little bit boring after a while.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Údajně peruánský rum italské produkce (Rossi & Rossi). Zcela průměrný, nikam se nerozvíjející, ničím nepřekvapující a drobet přeslazený (ale nikoli nesnesitelně). Obstojně se dá pít (byť ne moc dlouho), ale za krámskou cenu kolem 800 Kč je notně předražený; tak za pětistovku by ještě ušel. Láhev je krom hnusně kýčovité etikety opatřena údajně českým, naprosto samoúčelným skleněným špuntem s plastovým límečkem tak těsným, že se to skoro nedá otevřít (a přinejmenším ten můj šel s každým použitím ven hůř a hůř, takže jsem do toho nakonec vrazil normální poctivý korek).

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 54 ratings

First, I don't really like very sweet rums and for me they have very limited use, just in or to accompany a dessert. This is a light rum, with citrus in the nose and on the palate, some honey and vanilla. Without the sugar it might have been a pleasant, light rum and I sure appreciate lighter and citrusy rums but all this sugar demands tougher and bolder notes to balance it all out.

With this Millonario not much flavor escapes the sugarcoating and its character collapses completely under this truckload of sugar. It becomes very boring in the end. I would love to try this with 75% (or more) of the sugar gone but as it is this is a waste of time and money.