Posting your rating...
Lamb's Palm Breeze rum

Lamb's Palm Breeze

Canada | Flavored

4.9/10
27 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
2
13
2
3
1

Rate Lamb's Palm Breeze

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Lamb's Palm Breeze ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a rum that is meant to be mixed with coke. Cheap in price good for a party

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 44 ratings

Extremely soft taste, 40oz for the price of a 26oz, can be mixed with anything. My best all around party rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Don from Canada with 155 ratings

This makes a good rum and coke for a bottom shelf rum. Smooth but not a sipping rum,light in colour with a caramel and vanilla flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael Regular from Canada with 36 ratings

This rum is an OK rum, certainly not a bad rum. Best to drink it with cola and ice. We do need something to compare other rums against. A run of the mill rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sean from Canada with 2 ratings

First off, this isn't a flavoured rum so it should be moved over with the gold rums. Lamb's Palm Breeze (or as I call it Amber Lamb's) is/has been a staple rum all my life. It isn't the greatest neat or on the rocks, but as a mixer with coke or ginger ale is not bad and easy to put down. It has comparably drinkable to other stable mates such as Bacardi Gold or Captain Morgan. It is somewhat light tasting, and has a medicine like aftertaste if drinking straight, but not noticeable when mixed. A good rum to mix or to share with friends who aren't rum snobs. The ice in the glass in the picture is from an iceberg that washed ashore ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

I thought I would give the cheaper brand a go as I'm a little on the short side of money and I'm quite surprised by the flavour of this. Very nice with ginger beer

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

Makes a good Cuba Libra. But there are much better choices.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

This was my drink when I was 19. Mixed with Ginger Ale.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Gym from Canada with 10 ratings

This is one that I accept from neighbours for plowing the driveway and doing good dreads

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by donald from Canada with 1 rating

I have drank & enjoyed Lamb's Palm Breeze straight up with a coke chaser or mixed 50/50 with coke (not pepsi) for aprox. 25 years. (1 - litre per week average). Recently the labelling has changed to ALFRED LAMB'S & the taste has gone down from a - 9-/-10 - to a 1-/-2 rating. I have bought the new " blend" on 2 seperate times & at different locations - 1 in Saskatchewan & 1 in BC. Five of my friends have sampled it & they all agreed that the taste is very - very poor. Both bottles were returned to the Government liquor store for a refund. I am very dissapointed in the new taste & am going to change to a different brand. If Lambs changes back to the original taste, please notify Me., or send Me some. - - Don. G.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

Anyone who drinks rum and coke in my community simple asks for Lambs and Coke (and/or more likely Pepsi or Diet Pepsi). I have heard but never heard it confirmed that we are one of the only places in the world that Pepsi outsells Coke. So no joke but if you go to a bar and ask for Lambs and Coke it is assumed you really want Lambs and Pepsi and will get that even if you wanted Coke. Just because it is the most popular rum doesn't make it great. I was never fond of this drink but my wife and friends were raised on this one. Most have stepped up to a spiced rum such as Kraken but I still usually keep this on the shelf. Currently, it has been replaced with an 8 Year Old El Dorado which seems to keep them happy.