Posting your rating...
Single Cane Estate Consuelo rum

Single Cane Estate Consuelo

Puerto Rico | Gold

5.8/10 (13 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
7
1

Rate Single Cane Estate Consuelo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Single Cane Estate Consuelo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Cd9b246a4223672288b39e34286ea016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 5 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 43 ratings

Es muy suave, entra muy bien aunque se nota el alcohol y el dulzor final es opinable, no está mal el precio que me salió es 24'95€/L, creo que no lo mezclaría

0be16ad8d0167d3c96cd2eaab0453d7c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Imaks from Latvia with 14 ratings

Good taste, great afterwords with good smell...........

15c7f4c5caf9da98976ef316da0ae3ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Zane from Norway with 48 ratings

One of my simple go-to strong rums. On the same shelf as the other single cane and Bacardi 8 year old. I don’t understand why so low rating by many? No it’s not your smooth sipping rum, but it’s a good strong one. Can’t have a desert rums only...

F23c5d6818cc3b781c853d377d288e5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Es un ron muy suave, entra tremendo pero lo del dulzor deja bastante que desear y cuando después de este te tomas uno de los preferidos....pues notas todos los fallos....me parece bueno y el precio no está mal 24'95€/litro.

637280c308c579291eca03fa672b95be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

I absolutely agree with Joola69 . " very strong alcohol smell and a nasty taste to it and absolutely no depth at all. Plus you get a very harsh burn at the end" .
Nothing else to say.

Fc5ffbb3a75a3b1084716f16b1caefdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

A normal standard ron from the spanish school. I like the concept of the single cane thinking.

F726e8b38f489ef4a973e9578d8f8de3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 86 ratings

As the Bacardi family is, nothing special, for a broad market share.
It is not expensive, it taste as it should for the masses.
I prefer something more different.
Light in the nose, thin in the mouth and a bit sweet, a bit alcohol, not lasting long.

B2ed782e0b04aa1a14c131dd74d21842.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 18 ratings

The bad - it’s a little light on colour and flavour, but
The good - it is very smooth with only a wonderfully clean rum after flavour

An enjoyable and refreshing rum on the rocks. If you prefer mixed - this would probably be very mild tasting and you’d miss the wonderful rum taste

Df2a6a1cf9c410431b66c82c8a8b2abf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Ok rom til prisen. betalte kun 200 kr. i aal.
let drikkelig, men vil være super til cola.

7b8c54d27ebf8827e17f7d37051737da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

My wife brought this back for me from her trip to Norway, it was purchased at the duty free in the London airport.
What is nice is it is not excessively sweet. It is nice to sip but does not have a very complex flavour not a lot of depth. It has a slight lingering burn at the end. It is enjoyable
If I wanted all my rum to taste the same I wouldn’t have a collection of over 35 bottles on the shelf.
I love rum period all kinds and all flavours and all price points. It’s my mood which sways which bottles makes it in my hand for a drink.
And this will have a place on the shelf as well.