Posting your rating...
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

5.1/10 (113 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
28
35
23
10
3
2

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


113 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Rob from Canada with 7 ratings

Full flavoured, dark and quite enjoyable rum if price/value is your concern

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A great rum for mixing. Consistent and reliable quality. Not a deluxe reserve rum, but neither a poor mixer. Its one of my favourites, because I love the flavour, which is balanced against the alcohol well.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Aidas from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

A top class and long established Rum, excellent with black current juice, or, just add a touch of water. Highly recommended, never get a hangover in the morning and always keep me eye on the price.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 28 ratings

I actually don't care for this rum . Don't get me wrong I'll drink it but cut it with cola

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

A good basic dark rum, nice sweet flavour, but not overly so as some have suggested. Notes of Dark Chocolate and Coffee, a hint of spice and a lovely slightly burnt molasses taste. I enjoy sipping it neat. Amazing value for the price. Not in the league of Pussars or the more expensive, but a good everyday dark rum and the best of the budget Navy/Dark Rums I have tasted so far.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Honestly I thought it would be as bad as Morgan's but it's not. Sweet with molasses and plum. Quite pleasant really.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

Possibly the first rum I ever tried. It's drinkable but hardly bears comparison to any rum with a touch of craft. Cheap, ok to mix, sluggable and rather artificial in terms of what rum should taste like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

A classic rum, very easy to pick up in any off license, pretty cheap, and a taste that matches. Not terrible, just very simple dark rum, only good when mixed with plenty of coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John Fladd from United States with 3 ratings

I lived overseas for a couple of years in my youth and Lamb's and tonic was always a solid, dependable choice.