Posting your rating...
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

5.1/10 (111 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
28
33
23
10
3
2

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


111 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Bec3fa267d0c5b53a315c1f8950f2e1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I drank this many years ago, it was okay in a pinch.

Fe4b64c734e5c65e1c9a9e3ac1fe3c38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rob from Canada with 7 ratings

Full flavoured, dark and quite enjoyable rum if price/value is your concern

A6589d03cbbb9f4f75b0bb00294a2050.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A great rum for mixing. Consistent and reliable quality. Not a deluxe reserve rum, but neither a poor mixer. Its one of my favourites, because I love the flavour, which is balanced against the alcohol well.

88fb9111adc0825fbb4dd2c76fde208f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Aidas from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

A top class and long established Rum, excellent with black current juice, or, just add a touch of water. Highly recommended, never get a hangover in the morning and always keep me eye on the price.

6b7799938fc4042595b9aa20ec52f6da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 28 ratings

I actually don't care for this rum . Don't get me wrong I'll drink it but cut it with cola

C7c70b1a7492e7ca3467a85945629df0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

A good basic dark rum, nice sweet flavour, but not overly so as some have suggested. Notes of Dark Chocolate and Coffee, a hint of spice and a lovely slightly burnt molasses taste. I enjoy sipping it neat. Amazing value for the price. Not in the league of Pussars or the more expensive, but a good everyday dark rum and the best of the budget Navy/Dark Rums I have tasted so far.

38975a394ac7ca4291386d05e92b9d9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Honestly I thought it would be as bad as Morgan's but it's not. Sweet with molasses and plum. Quite pleasant really.

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

Possibly the first rum I ever tried. It's drinkable but hardly bears comparison to any rum with a touch of craft. Cheap, ok to mix, sluggable and rather artificial in terms of what rum should taste like.

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

A classic rum, very easy to pick up in any off license, pretty cheap, and a taste that matches. Not terrible, just very simple dark rum, only good when mixed with plenty of coke.

6708186b7dcc6c40ab8a7ad0263e4094.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by John Fladd from United States with 3 ratings

I lived overseas for a couple of years in my youth and Lamb's and tonic was always a solid, dependable choice.