Posting your rating...
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

5.1/10 (111 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
28
33
23
10
3
2

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


111 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

560d183447ee4be9c5c452af4a42d35d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by ron_cadet from Hungary with 1 rating

Nothing special when sipping neat, very whisky like, leves strong demera sugar aftertaste. Suprisingly sweet begining, Than a fast appearing Coffee like aftertaste. When you mix with Coke, strongly remind the usual taste of cold brew Coffee,

its not my type in this price range. I thought it will be more rum like and breaking through classic rum taste.. But it reminds me the Last fast shot of whisky when you hawe to leave the bar..

6133272c7c87519e4e3bd69c460febf8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 58 ratings

Cheap mixer "navy" style rum blend bottled in the Great Britain at 40%
Nose: quite heavy "toasty" butterscotch, vanilla, bit sweet on the nose, mostly trini and barbados character on the nose with tiny bit of jamaican funk in the end
Taste: butterscotch and vanilla, quite young and bit flat flavour wise.
Finish: mild oak, bit drying with quite unpleasant alcoholic kick.
Overall: Quite bland rum, too alcoholic and light bodied for me, is also bit lost in tiki cocktails so i would never pick this over Wood's or Pussers.

792dad26709541f0b7a9c0a39e06bcdb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

There is nothing great about this rum, but for the price you can't knock it. My uncle who lives by the sea is a loyal lambs navy rum drinker. With some coke and ice you'll never look back.

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

Rough n ready good for stormy nights at sea and harbour

B575695ed7cca3e88edb14c5f120b38f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Hodí sa len na miešané nápoje, dosť sklamanie pri sólovom pití.

9f78076da2ac73d367b42ab85105d064.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

velmi slušný rum za dobrou cenu. krásná barva, v chuti tmavá čokoláda.

44f48c4a8b96ea188de9a6a0849eb6d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

The main stay of every pub in the UK, but that doesn't make it a good rum
Drinkable if there is nothing else

466c4444752038239ba892d1d64e8254.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Drinkable mixed, but the after taste is really not great, even with coke.
I was introduced to rum & coke by a friend when I first started uni. His preference was always Lamb's and mine was Captain Morgan's, but we both went for whichever of the two a bar had...can't remember which I actually tried first. I found it slipped down better than vodka / whisky and coke, so I got through my fair share as a student.
I didn't know any better until I stumbled across Sailor Jerry's at a local Wetherpoon's, due to it being 10p cheaper (how?).

9c6b684fa9350390c6841319ec9c74d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Iainrummy from Canada with 6 ratings

The brand name rum all the old timers drank. Still a standard in the liquor cabinet. Best with Coke. 23.49 12/18

2b56af3a6f1de25a2c87c65a8b3cb6a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

This one I remember from my younger years. Clearly a Navy rum with the roll proof bottle!

Fiery stuff, dark and horrible. But good in a Hot lemon!

mid to bottom shelf, but easy to find! If I turn into a drooling alcoholic I will drink more of this evil stuff!