Posting your rating...
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

5.1/10 (112 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
28
34
23
10
3
2

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


112 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 198 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

B39d5ee9618802229b6fef942e7a1711.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

For a long time the most prevalent Rum in the UK, First rum i ever tried and i liked it so here i am starting to explore the world of Rum

354e0bb764f4fa603945aadf24dd571c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

This was the first time I've ever tried dark rum. Not too bad, it went down without complaint 👍

4ce5618981f3012b2b1576dc8518c64e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by J12kef from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

A simple typical navy rum, not nasty but cheap and it shows. There’s much better out there. Strong molasses taste.

E010f4655e9f8601849a9ef7d14fabf5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Twisted1 from United States with 3 ratings

Had to try this over in Scotland. Nice flavor. Too bad we can't get this in the US

2f6a617308b9e59d2a0ef3f1243e2b21.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Jleveille from Canada with 17 ratings

I think you have to be an easy person to appreciate this room, the bottle is kind of cool. But that’s about all I got to say on that. Pollute this one with a sofa and even that won’t help.

D787961e24dc5be7b21639c96af3f172.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Jonbee56 from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

It’s ok, the type that every household has a bottle of. God for using with a mixer.

5cd6632b6acefa2b22ddc68518aef627.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Jeff beales from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

May seem like an old man's rum but this is actually a good one

D31dd4d8ac2569d4aab4d4a43aeb8256.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by kevie from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

I sampled this on a night with my brother-in-law and found it quite drinkable, but also a bit non-descript. My regular mixing rum is Trawler and it has bags of flavour. However I found this one like a watered down version: it has mild notes of sweet, caramelised, brown sugar along with notes of molasses and toffee. At £15 a bottle this is well worth the price, it won't knock your favourite off its top spot, but it's a perfectly acceptable dark rum.

7df40677ad44a015522a84ad0d2525af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by jbuk101 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

The high rating is probably more nostalgia than anything else, but pretty much everyone has to have a bottle of this lying around. Relatively cheap for a bucket full, mixes well with cola - and can be seen in most pubs, offy's and supermarkets. Growing up, it was the only rum I ever saw, so naturally its the first bottle of rum I ever bought for myself.

4f3e0696ff652867b33a8f62b0bf5f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

This is darker than my normal choices, but from the first nose, you realise it’s a solid old fashioned rum.
Just about smooth enough to sip over ice, but add a slice of lime, then coke and it comes into its own. One of the best for rum and coke.
Enjoy graham.