Posting your rating...
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


111 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

8a50f1fad8f250236b8860bd6eaa2728.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

One of best among black types. Very strong flavour of burnt caramel with natural feeling. Smooth and mild in throat. Like it.

14d39c8b7053f97f291c033a04c563fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Devan from New Zealand with 10 ratings

This is my first Lambs Rum and as expected for the $40NZD price, I knew this was going to be a simple, non complex rum with obvious flavours.
I was attracted to the bottle which caught my eye due to the St George cross emblazoned across the label. A darkened rum is enclosed and matches my wooden furniture nicely. Having tasted cheaper rums in the past I'm immediately thinking burnt treacle, black strap molasses, cautiously hot on the palate, maybe some oak, maybe some mild spice. In the glass swirls a clingy liquid which presents medium to thin legs. Molasses and caramel are on the nose once the glass is allowed to settle. It is obvious and dominates. Black strap molasses carries through to tasting, caramel notes are present as is a spiciness. I'm trying to find the oak, but it's not obvious. I want to try with ice and coke thinking this will carry nicely with the cola as I get some nuttiness in the flavor profile also.
This rum says hello and goodbye just as quick as it arrives. A warmness carries through to the stomach but nothing left in my mouth worth acknowledging.
Overall, a solid mixing rum. However will not be purchasing again, as it just does not stand out as a contender for my attention.

2f34e18c987eb7e2766ceced9303503d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I can’t say I liked this one but it done the job. 😂

Eb977ad1d7456d3dea6175a4ed808faf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Very sweet mixing rum,a cheap demerara rum that's found in all supermarkets, enough said

8f38f58a0d26094aa39fac7b94f69067.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 25 days ago by Louis212 from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

easy to drink prefer the spice lambs more, smooth with a mixture

D17280f428169749553cbe4c7cdcc803.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

It’s got guts and that’s the main selling point. Needing mixing to really enjoy and settled with a Pepsi Max nicely. Good to have around and have bought another to replace. Good if want a few

0cd35165da54efcdc66a22fd92741dfe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by PR from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Easy drinking, affordable 1lt bottle.
Good for long drinking nights during lockdown. Do not expect layers of aroma and depth of flavour. It just ain't there.

F37c7e4c7908f75c7e53b38666778feb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by JAN92 from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Really not a fan. Even as a mixer it didn't go down well at all.

566e2ff18135613feba86da06a39d071.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 36 ratings

For low end rum, this is one of the better ones for sure.

F81a0683eb3a0a66164d93b076d76a19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Joey7415963 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Tough stuff, it'll put hairs on your chest and also degrease engines... Tastes exactly like the rum in rum and raisin ice cream.

B39d5ee9618802229b6fef942e7a1711.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

For a long time the most prevalent Rum in the UK, First rum i ever tried and i liked it so here i am starting to explore the world of Rum