Posting your rating...
Emperor Sherry Casks Finish rum

Emperor Sherry Casks Finish

Mauritius | Aged

6.4/10 (27 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
4
8
7
1

Rate Emperor Sherry Casks Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Emperor Sherry Casks Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Its really funny to read reviews here which says, it taste like "cherry". No, it doesnt. If you write THIS taste like cherry and its sweet, then you didnt drink this. This is sherry no cherry. Sherry is type of wine.

This actually tastes more like a brandy. If you know how Ararat 10yo or Metaxa 12* tastes, then this is pretty close to it. Sherry taste is very intesive in this rum, especialy in the aftertaste. If you like dry rums and brandy, this one is recommended for you. If you dont, then stay as far away as you can.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted 3 months ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Bit sweet taste, light fruity feeling like, not much cherry really. Smell good.

Small img 1323

Posted 4 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 45 ratings

It is a blend of rums from Mauritius with a maturation period of up to 12 years (first barrels of bourbon and then of sherry wine). Special ratio: 60% molasses rum and 40% is agricole from juice, so I was mainly curious about the agricole ingredient.

The bottle has a classic chubby shape - I like that. The color of the rum is rather lighter (light amber) with a slight reddish tinge.
The scent is not very intense, but it is very pleasant. The scent smells of vanilla, sherry, overripe tropical fruits, cherries, cloves and also a little stale wood and agricole grass.
For the first time, I felt intense unsweetened Czech rum pralines in the taste. The taste is weaker in spirits, generally thinner and also slightly sweet. On the palate you can smell the most sherry, vanilla, cloves, stale wood and again overripe to fermented fruit (grapes and cherries). The ending is slightly bitter, but it's not unpleasant.

The smell of this rum is more pleasant than the taste, but the longer I drank it, the more I enjoyed it. It's probably not for the whole bottle, but it's definitely worth tasting.

Overall rating: 7.5 out of 10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Tenhle rum mě moc nenadchl. Možná to je tím, že je namíchán z agricolu, ale přišel mi takový řídký a dost lihový. Hezká lahev to bohužel nezachrání.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Sometimes I pull the trigger to get some new rum that I have not tasted before, and unfortunately with emperor sherry all I can say is that was a bad investment. It pretends to have some rich flavour but at the same time it doesnt, I would say it is shallow and blank, sweet, and has nothing to persuade me for future come back.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Za mě celkem překvapení, vůně chuť nasládlost na mě docela zafungovala, rum mi sice přijde konzistencí řidší než ostatní rumy, ale i tak příjemné překvapení, zajímavej rum.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 27 days ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Sweet and floral aroma.
Taste is sweet with strong hints of agricole, fruit brandy and maybe some sweetener.
Sadly weak finish

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Biofarm from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Sladší rum, trochu mi připomínal Saint James. Konec trošku alkoholovější, chuť odezněla celkem rychle, ale velmi zajímavé barvy ovoce. Koupil bych podruhé, ideálně v akci.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

A bottled version of crime against humanity. Fancier Griotte rather than a rum. Absolutely terrible for its price.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Not a regular rum, but not so sweet as elixir. Good choice to teach women to like rums.