Posting your rating...
Emperor Sherry Casks Finish rum

Emperor Sherry Casks Finish

Mauritius | Aged

6.6/10 (21 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
2
6
6
1

Rate Emperor Sherry Casks Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Emperor Sherry Casks Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9b73fcd85f18fb2c830c1312681220d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Its really funny to read reviews here which says, it taste like "cherry". No, it doesnt. If you write THIS taste like cherry and its sweet, then you didnt drink this. This is sherry no cherry. Sherry is type of wine.

This actually tastes more like a brandy. If you know how Ararat 10yo or Metaxa 12* tastes, then this is pretty close to it. Sherry taste is very intesive in this rum, especialy in the aftertaste. If you like dry rums and brandy, this one is recommended for you. If you dont, then stay as far away as you can.

9907d8fe708f79907596a8db171e4e3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Za mě celkem překvapení, vůně chuť nasládlost na mě docela zafungovala, rum mi sice přijde konzistencí řidší než ostatní rumy, ale i tak příjemné překvapení, zajímavej rum.

E3c358b8e2f88e71075d96a9802c1a99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 17 ratings

An young rum. Even the colour is light amber.
But... is very interesting! Strong almond flavour. Smells and taste is like a visit in a bakery.
Strong personality!

47f87adfeb3a0ae4bdbd83bac34cc174.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 67 ratings

J'aime beaucoup ce rhum fini en fût de sherry.
Ça lui apporte un côté gourmand et en même temps garde une fraîcheur du jus de canne Mauricien.

393c1c0bbdd632fccd021a6b23b8a120.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Stevie WOnder from Canada with 1 rating

This is a sherry cask finish but it feels like there were some addition to it. It’s a bit sugary and the sherry is too much in your face. Still, I quite enjoy it but it lacks debt and is more in your face than any other thing. I sip all my rums neat so no mixing for me.

197be5a87be09d48d42604e1f5e40a8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Tenhle rum mě moc nenadchl. Možná to je tím, že je namíchán z agricolu, ale přišel mi takový řídký a dost lihový. Hezká lahev to bohužel nezachrání.

5c24bfdcbf368a71d16175a89ff1f99a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Christian from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Rum hat einen schönen fruchtigen Geschmack. Ein Rum für jeden Tag.

D0dc150d3b61b567366b9fb2f1dd9dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Sometimes I pull the trigger to get some new rum that I have not tasted before, and unfortunately with emperor sherry all I can say is that was a bad investment. It pretends to have some rich flavour but at the same time it doesnt, I would say it is shallow and blank, sweet, and has nothing to persuade me for future come back.

95b67057b024a7c2571c0965cdb0f4aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by christiania from Denmark with 1 rating

Ok rum. Tastes fine but is not the best. Need storage.

6ee48404c156398697302bcef9ac7ad5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Cekal jsem trochu vic, ton po sherry tam je ale za tu cenu mam lepsi adepty..