Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year rum
Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year rum

Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

United States | Aged

7.2/10 (16 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
5
1

Rate Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

I'm not a huge fan of bourbon aged rums. I've tried a few a few good ones, where the aging is light, but generally I prefer other types of aging for rums, such as sherry or port barrel aging.

This smells and tastes of maple, bourbon, and vanilla. Not bad, but I prefer their sherry aged rums a little better. However, I do prefer this to their blonde rum.

442d04c6c00378eb927b39f35a9012cd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 days ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

Had it on the rocks with juice of half a lime. I like the blonde better. This is OK, seems to have some added flavors, almost a mocha or carob taste.Not bad, not great.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 66 ratings

Taste like added sugar flavorings and coloring to me. It’s dark smooth and sweet so is Aunt Jemima syrup which this rum reminds me of. Tried it several times sure I’ll have it again, but always with full rocks.

Baac97ea921299117675932a7aca870c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

Sweet sipping rum that is easy to drink multiple when on the rocks. A lot of vanilla and caramel in this aged rum. I have found this to be a comparable sipper to the Flor De Cana 12 year at a slightly cheaper price point.

2ccf9cfd79e546b828d29c65c20be2a3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Bob from United States with 8 ratings

Nice tasting rum with somewhat of a bite. You can tell it has a higher alcohol rating.The bottle design is a gem.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by carl from United States with 29 ratings

In my opinion, this compares well to the Zacapa XO at less than half the price. Both are on the sweeter side. This is nice with a little ice.

0f85857996e23c21d83488d7582e6488.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 22 ratings

This rum had a great flavor but was a little stronger then I would have liked

5c5a2df0fb258377a275a310068bbfd0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

Drinking it neat is the best.Fantastic aroma and mouth the best part is the finish.

5e6afe6c00b216517f60cdc56ce8209a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

The rum is pretty darn good too. VERY VERY Sweet... the 24th year of aging is clearly a marketing miracle.. .BUT.. the Papa's Pilar line up is always a winner. I have enjoyed this after many a great day of diving the cold Calif. waters. For the money... you cannot go wrong. The people who make this obviously enjoy a good time.. .and their rums help the rest of us comply.

A09ef3ba12319215824b4d095e0acd79.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 175 ratings

Not as smooth as the Sherry Cask on the finish, but a nice vanilla flavor. More enjoyable over ice than mixed.

1567cd0c6f783445408f29fa4c18d800.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Mörk bärnstens färgad precis som "originalet".
Doftar direkt bourbon vilket jag gillar. Känner lönnsirapen dolt bakom men med en stickigare doft. Härligt. Denna känner jag direkt är bättre än 24 solera dark rum.
Smaken även här bättre. Bourbon, vanilj, djupare fatkaraktär. Denna är mer rom än den första. Lätt en 7a. Eftersmaken är även här lite klen, man känner lite bourbon. Även här Mjuk eftersmak. Ja, bourbon, vanilj och lönnsirap, lätt drucken och inte alls komplex.