Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year rum

Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

United States | Aged

7.2/10 (18 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
5
1

Rate Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

59cfb48d4299e808b382df8fa215ef9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by Lawson from United States with 60 ratings

Enjoyed with a couple of rocks. Very smooth and mild. Absolutely zero burn. Very little on the nose and lacking in complexity. However there are hints of chocolate nuts and brown sugar to enjoy. An above average sipper

481b10d3f169200fa70751609f95c195.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 days ago by Zuke-a-riah from United States with 3 ratings

This was a birthday present. I have since bought another as I enjoy sipping with an ice cube and a lime squeeze. Tiny bit smokey but mostly molasses and hint of vanilla finish. As my go-to is now other stronger rums, I still turn to this for an easier sipper. The bottle is REALLY amazing though! Looks great on a shelf and an excellent gift for a rum lover - seriously impressive looking! That metal cap on a chain... I feel manly pouring that business into a rocks glass.

442d04c6c00378eb927b39f35a9012cd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

Had it on the rocks with juice of half a lime. I like the blonde better. This is OK, seems to have some added flavors, almost a mocha or carob taste.Not bad, not great.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 81 ratings

Taste like added sugar flavorings and coloring to me. It’s dark smooth and sweet so is Aunt Jemima syrup which this rum reminds me of. Tried it several times sure I’ll have it again, but always with full rocks.

Baac97ea921299117675932a7aca870c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

Sweet sipping rum that is easy to drink multiple when on the rocks. A lot of vanilla and caramel in this aged rum. I have found this to be a comparable sipper to the Flor De Cana 12 year at a slightly cheaper price point.

2ccf9cfd79e546b828d29c65c20be2a3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Bob from United States with 8 ratings

Nice tasting rum with somewhat of a bite. You can tell it has a higher alcohol rating.The bottle design is a gem.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by carl from United States with 32 ratings

In my opinion, this compares well to the Zacapa XO at less than half the price. Both are on the sweeter side. This is nice with a little ice.

0f85857996e23c21d83488d7582e6488.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 23 ratings

This rum had a great flavor but was a little stronger then I would have liked

5c5a2df0fb258377a275a310068bbfd0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

Drinking it neat is the best.Fantastic aroma and mouth the best part is the finish.

5e6afe6c00b216517f60cdc56ce8209a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

The rum is pretty darn good too. VERY VERY Sweet... the 24th year of aging is clearly a marketing miracle.. .BUT.. the Papa's Pilar line up is always a winner. I have enjoyed this after many a great day of diving the cold Calif. waters. For the money... you cannot go wrong. The people who make this obviously enjoy a good time.. .and their rums help the rest of us comply.