Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year rum

Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

United States | Aged

7.5/10
28 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
9
5

Rate Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Papas Pilar Dark 24-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted 12 months ago by Lawson from United States with 68 ratings

Enjoyed with a couple of rocks. Very smooth and mild. Absolutely zero burn. Very little on the nose and lacking in complexity. However there are hints of chocolate nuts and brown sugar to enjoy. An above average sipper

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Zuke-a-riah from United States with 3 ratings

This was a birthday present. I have since bought another as I enjoy sipping with an ice cube and a lime squeeze. Tiny bit smokey but mostly molasses and hint of vanilla finish. As my go-to is now other stronger rums, I still turn to this for an easier sipper. The bottle is REALLY amazing though! Looks great on a shelf and an excellent gift for a rum lover - seriously impressive looking! That metal cap on a chain... I feel manly pouring that business into a rocks glass.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

Had it on the rocks with juice of half a lime. I like the blonde better. This is OK, seems to have some added flavors, almost a mocha or carob taste.Not bad, not great.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 313 ratings

Taste like added sugar flavorings and coloring to me. It’s dark smooth and sweet so is Aunt Jemima syrup which this rum reminds me of. Tried it several times sure I’ll have it again, but always with full rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by HotSpicyDisco from United States with 18 ratings

Sweet sipping rum that is easy to drink multiple when on the rocks. A lot of vanilla and caramel in this aged rum. I have found this to be a comparable sipper to the Flor De Cana 12 year at a slightly cheaper price point.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bob from United States with 8 ratings

Nice tasting rum with somewhat of a bite. You can tell it has a higher alcohol rating.The bottle design is a gem.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by carl from United States with 56 ratings

In my opinion, this compares well to the Zacapa XO at less than half the price. Both are on the sweeter side. This is nice with a little ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jackw625 from United States with 32 ratings

This rum had a great flavor but was a little stronger then I would have liked

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 30 ratings

Drinking it neat is the best.Fantastic aroma and mouth the best part is the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

The rum is pretty darn good too. VERY VERY Sweet... the 24th year of aging is clearly a marketing miracle.. .BUT.. the Papa's Pilar line up is always a winner. I have enjoyed this after many a great day of diving the cold Calif. waters. For the money... you cannot go wrong. The people who make this obviously enjoy a good time.. .and their rums help the rest of us comply.