Posting your rating...
La Mauny XO rum

La Mauny XO

Martinique | Aged

7.1/10 (22 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
10
1

Rate La Mauny XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 La Mauny XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0befff6f3501ba19f4024925109a24a3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

Very good Rum. When Clement's single cask, I preferred this one slightly

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

I enjoyed this very much indeed. Soft, not overly challenging but stylish, elegant, cognac-like.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Visited the La Mauny distillery while in Martinique. Easily the best distillery tour which ended with a full open bar. La Mauny XO was priced at EUR 63 at the distillery. Pretty nice packaging, bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors and plenty of citrus over powered by very strong oak. A lot of burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 99 ratings

This is a mild and balanced rhum agricole which is especially noticable as it has its origin in Martinique. The typical grassy notes are clearly present but not too dominant nor too heavy. Notes of wood, oak, vanilla and tropical fruits add to the aroma profile. Nice finish that continues the aroma profile of the palate. Clearly a very pleasant rhum that might be especially interesting for newcomers to the world of rhums agricole.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

agricole, vůně velmi příjemná, nasládlá ovoce, koření, chuť ostřejší, hodne chutný

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

It’s quite sharp in nose initially after warmed up. After that the fruitiness and vanilla takes over in nose palate and afterburn. The latter is then quite long and the vanilla is even more significant.
As a summary I would say it’s an quite elegant and pleasant Agricole which should be a concurrent to J.M. XO as a perfect start in the Agricole world.
Pictures:
My opened bottle & My La Mauny shelf.

8d34b40aa716cbaf16573001b9fa585f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Prima te doen voor de prijs gekocht in de supermarkt van cote d'azur

1536e03f9c5cbb9995cfa7bf72e8ff5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Very nice rum .

9dea275265630cbb7eb28ce8ff1f0c48.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

The nose gets fruits, especially lemon. On the tongue, it gets a little rough and smokey. Oak? It reminds me of some whiskies I've had. I like that in a rum, though. The finishing is still some wood, mixed with dried fruits again. All in all: Well done.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful amber color with notes of exotic fruits, sugar cane, citrus, vanilla and woody. On the palate, the woody is always present with vanilla and spices that arrive later. A nice finish on dried fruits, vanilla and woody.